Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
60 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


First Southern Christian School 1

Posted February 11, 2016
- a community member
I went to FSCS for 11 year. All was fine up until 3rd grade. I had started getting bullied and nothing was ever really done about it. I was bullied in 4th grade as well and Mrs. Burger made no attempt to fix anything. After the bullying I developed an anxiety disorder and and can barely attend any high school because of it. If you want a quality education DO NOT SEND YOUR KIDS HERE. When I went into middle school I was seriously behind in all my classes. I really do think all the teachers there are quality teachers its just they teach at an extremely low speed. Mrs Moreland and Mrs Granillo were the best teachers there and now they're gone and i completely understand why. I have completely given up my christian faith because all I was taught at this school was bullying is ok and that being hateful towards people is also ok. I rated the school so low based on my own personal experience. Most people who were in my graduating class also completely dropped religion because how hateful it is.

First Southern Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 11, 2016
- a community member
I want to say thank you to Mrs Moreland for always believing me when things went wrong and doing everything she could for me. And I also want to point out that Mrs Burger is a horrible principle


First Southern Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted February 11, 2016
- a community member
I was bullied and since nothing was done about it for almost 2 years I think they preach that bullying is ok more than the Bible

First Southern Christian School 4

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attened this school for Kinder - 2nd grade. School has good points and bad. Class sizes are small (15 per class on average) but the grades are split. 1st &2nd are together and 3rd & 4th are together. Teachers care about their studens and parents involement is always welcomed. Principal and Teachers are very open with parents and truely care. I ranked the teacher quality a little low only because the classes are spilt. While the class size is small, the teachers time is split between teaching two different grades. Truely love this school and the people that have encouraged my child to grow.

First Southern Christian School 5

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
I have 3 children who have attended FSCS. I am very greatful for their love and support. My children are academically on top and I owe all the credit to the GREAT teachers at FSCS!! Mrs. Burger is a wonderful principal! My family and I praise God for good, caring and loving teachers.


First Southern Christian School 1

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
My son attended this school for 4 years. He had wonderful teachers from preschool up to 2nd grade. However the third grade teacher basically neglected my son all the time. One time my son was insulted by other students. He reported this insult to the teacher but she just neglected him as usually. My son was very upset and went ahead to discipline the students who insulted him. Ironically, the instigators in this even were left unpunished and my son was locked in the Lib. Moreover my son was suspended from school. She, the school board, and the administrator falsely accused my son to be a violent child. Neither she, nor the administrator, nor the school board could ever name a single instance in which my son violently attacked or assaulted other children. How could those so called Christians gangster up to against a 8 year old powerless and defenseless child? What the school did to my son caused enormous amount of stress to my son and my family.

First Southern Christian School 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
A Wonderful School - with Wonderful Staff... I went to this school when I was younger, I then put my child into it - love the environment and love how dedicated the staff is to the children

First Southern Christian School
no rating

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended FSCS for 5 years and I love the small setting and find the teachers to be A+++++.


First Southern Christian School 5

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
I have three children in this school and I am more than satisfied! After struggling with my oldest in TUSD we transferred him and he is now a happy devoted student. The staff is like family, they really do want to see you and your child succeed!!

First Southern Christian School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
My boys went to FCSC for pre-school and then into public school for kinder and first-grade. I put them back in FCSC this year and have to say there is a tremendous difference! Not only do they get a top-nothc education with a low teacher to student ratio but they get a Heart education as well. The administrators, teachers, and staff are the best...hands down!

Nearby schools

First Southern Christian School
445 East Speedway Boulevard, Tucson, AZ  85705
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (520) 624-9797
Last modified First Southern Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top