Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 66 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Amerischools Academy - Country Club
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 25, 2015
- a community member
We are grateful to Mr Wafer for being such an awesome math teacher. My daughter doesn't love math but he teaches it in a way that makes it easier for her to understand.

Amerischools Academy - Country Club
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 25, 2015
- a community member
The homework is just the right amount. I'm grateful for the opportunity to go over what's being learned at school without feeling like I'm teaching the curriculum.


Amerischools Academy - Country Club
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 25, 2015
- a community member
Integrity and honesty are exemplified due to the fact that there is a community in place that holds us accountable. We're all working together as families that want what's best for our children.

Amerischools Academy - Country Club 5

Posted November 25, 2015
- a community member
Amerischools has been an answer to prayer for our family. We love everything about this school from the small and intimate enrollment to the diversity and respect for our individual needs as families and students.

Amerischools Academy - Country Club 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school. It seems to get better as the years go by!


Amerischools Academy - Country Club
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
My grandson attends this school and has for the past 2 years. He really likes his 4th grade teacher. I was surprised that he even likes to wear his uniform to school. They have some great programs for after school too!

Amerischools Academy - Country Club 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
My student loves AmeriSchools! I like that they wear a uniform and address any issues that come up right away!

Amerischools Academy - Country Club 5

Posted May 24, 2015
- a parent
Everything is great about this school and I'm so glad that my daughter goes here!


Amerischools Academy - Country Club 5

Posted August 31, 2014
- a parent
If you're looking for a school that you can truly partner with to grow your child look no further. I have found the leadership and staff to be highly motivated and knowledgeable, the atmosphere to be positive and encouraging, and most importantly my children love their school. They deserve their A rating!

Amerischools Academy - Country Club 4

Posted August 04, 2014
- a community member
In response to the previous parent review- I have seen teachers who are highly invested in their students, working solely with student achievement in mind. In fact, the school went from a C rated school to an A in this last year. That was due to teachers, the principal and the rest of the staff working with the kids and challenging them academically and intellectually. You point out that teachers did not identify a learning disability. To clarify, are you saying your child had a learning disability you were aware of but tested the teachers to see if they'd catch it? In response to the CPS report, your child was abused and instead of reporting it, you relied on teachers to do it? I do see your point in supervision as that has been an issue in the past, but near the end of the year the school was working to remedy it. On several occasions at the end of the day I saw several teachers on the playground watching the students. In my experience the teachers and principal advocate for the child. AmeriSchools elementary is a positive environment for the child as a whole (academically, socially, emotionally).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amerischools Academy - Country Club
1150 North Country Club, Tucson, AZ  85716
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 66 reviews. (520) 620-1100
Last modified Amerischools Academy - Country Club is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top