Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Old Pueblo Children's Academy 5

Posted October 26, 2011
- a parent
I have always searched for school where I felt my daughter was being helped, safe and improving. This is where she is finally comfortable, learning and happy. I love this school, its administrators and teachers.

Old Pueblo Children's Academy 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
My son said his teacher was a genious and that he "learned more in one day at Old Pueblo Children's Academy than he did in a week" at his previous school. Often my son would share with me what he had learned in school that day. I was impressed. Thank you Old Pueblo Children's Academy...I highly recommend your school!


Old Pueblo Children's Academy
no rating

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
My son loves this school! I love how all the students know each other and work together. I love how involved the teachers are. I love the small class room sizes! What's not to love....this is a great school, dare I say THE BEST I've experienced from a brick and mortar school.

Old Pueblo Children's Academy 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
I love OPCA because everyone is friendly, the staff, the teachers, and the students. I love the diversity and the reason the school was created. I love the educational philosophy as well as the ethical values of the school. The teachers have an open door policy and will listen to parent's concerns as well as offer feedback both positive and negative. I love the way they encourage the students through positive reinforcements instead of negative. The school is awesome and can really use more students. Anyone interested in a great school with great purpose should definitely seek out OPCA!

Old Pueblo Children's Academy 4

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
Our son has shown great improvement since he has been at OPCA. We believe the teachers treat him respectfully and like a young person, rather than like a kid that is there just for the education. They understand his needs and support him. He really likes Mr. Z. because of his breathing exercise in the morning.


Old Pueblo Children's Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff have excelled in their performance of providing my child with an excellent education. The student to teacher ratio is so low that each child gets the one on one experience that enables them to understand and get the help that they need with challenging materials.

Old Pueblo Children's Academy
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This school is phenomenal. What a great team! They really do stand by their mission to educated all students!

Old Pueblo Children's Academy
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a community member
OPCA follows all Arizona Curriculum Standards. They adhere to No Child Left Behind. They offer a federally approved Reading and Math Program. They have a fantastic Character Education Program. I highly recommend this school!


Old Pueblo Children's Academy
no rating

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
My Son needed extra help with behavior and reading. I was terrified that he couln't read in third grade. We held him back and over the summer and in his second year of third he is reading champ. Thanks to the staff and teachers we were given the option of holding him back as compared to TUSD who would have pushed him forward when not ready. Each child is special at this school and I believe they are being schooled in the 4 R's plus socialization. My son loves this school. Thanks Old Pueblo Childrens Academy.

Old Pueblo Children's Academy
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
I Love this school and staff my 7 year old will run away from other schools and get called every day to pick him up at OPCA my son was learning and the staff could handle him with me needing to take time off work everyday....... THE STAFF RULES

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Old Pueblo Children's Academy
165 N Sarnoff St, Tucson, AZ  85710
(520) 296-1600
Last modified Old Pueblo Children's Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8
Old Pueblo Children's Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top