Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6 & Ungraded
Public
Tucson, AZ

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cottonwood Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
I love this school! My son has been given opportunities he did not have at his previous school- advanced math, music performances, just to name a few. There is a nice sense of community- school carnival, Mc Teacher Night, supporting families in need. Teachers are always going above and beyond in communicating progress and are always available. The principal is approachable and quick to respond to questions and concerns. The office staff is warm and inviting. This school is rated Excelling and received an A+ because of all the hard work and dedication of the leadership and staff. Thank you Cottonwood!

Cottonwood Elementary School 2

Posted February 01, 2014
- a parent
This school has gone downhill in the last couple of years. Great teachers have been leaving in droves, special ed teachers seem to leave all the teaching to the underpaid parapros to the detriment of the other kids in the class. There is no longer an art program. Real shame as this was a great school when we first started here.


Cottonwood Elementary School 3

Posted July 31, 2013
- a teacher
Cottonwood is a good school for regular education students. The inclusion program is lacking because the special education teachers expect the parapros to find printed resources for each f their students. Special education teachers do not work with these children Directly. Instead they expect the regular Ed classroom teacher and the parapro to modify all lessons. LD teacher during 2012-2013 did not spend the required IEP time teaching students as she had many many excuses.

Cottonwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a parent
The teachers and staff are all amazing and the entire community values the education system.

Cottonwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
I love the teachers, the atmosphere, the values daily presented by this school! We've attended many schools (as a military family) and this one has been the best public school we've attended.


Cottonwood Elementary School 2

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
This school/district cares nothing for special needs children. They refuse to provide any help whatsoever. We have been fighting with this school for over 5 years to provide the education my son needs and finally gave up and moved him to a t.u.s.d. school which recognized his problems within a week a started an evaluation. Somthing we have been pleading Cottonwood/Vail school district to do for the past 6 years!

Cottonwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
I Love this school! Great teachers, young and spunky and smart! Take your children here if you wan't a top quality education!

Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted April 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cottonwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attends kindergarten at Cottonwood, and is absolutely thrilled every day to go to school. Due to some overcrowding (the area is growing rapidly), two of the kinder teachers are team-teaching, and making it a VERY positive experience. The kids love having 2 teachers, and more friends with whom they can interact during their day. Cottonwood has exceptional staff, teachers and support by parents. Slower learners are identified quickly and given extra help as needed. We are very sad to be moving!

Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted September 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cottonwood Elementary School
9950 East Rees Loop, Tucson, AZ  85747
(520) 762-2040
Last modified Cottonwood Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cottonwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top