Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public charter
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 194

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pima Partnership High School 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a community member
This is probably the best school I have went to I love this school ! It's very hi-tech. The breakfast is delicious. The teachers are amazing. They said going there you'll feel like your in a family. It was true I felt so welcome and loved. I love Pima partnership high school and academy

Pima Partnership High School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I am a mother of one a student. I am very happy with this school because my daughter was entering her junior year with low credits and we thought she'd be graduating very late. But thanks to Pima Partnership she is now on task and is graduating with her year.


Pima Partnership High School 1

Posted October 22, 2012
- a community member
My neighborhood HATES this school including law enforcement whos hands are tied. This summer when these students were elsewhere was great. We didnt have to clean our alley way of liquor shooter bottles and ciggarette butts. I didn't have to call the city every week to come cover up their graffiti. Now there back and my walls and dumpsters, even my sidewalk is tagged. I asked 12 of them to leave the alley way the other day and I was told "f**k you" . If you want your child to succeed keep them in a school that has some means of control over their students. After numerous complaints they can't even keep them out of an alley way. Even the cops around here despise these kids. Im sure their not all bad but their sure are quite a bit of bad apples in this bunch that give the rest a bad name. Its 11 am and 5 are sitting on my elderly neighbors front steps smoking weed. Zero respect.

Pima Partnership High School 4

Posted March 24, 2012
- a teacher
It has been almost a year since I made the decision to leave a large school district and join a charter school. I am so glad I did. PPHS is awesome. The students are an inspiration. My colleagues and administrators are some of the hardest working people I know. I am writing this on a Saturday at my campus. If a traditional campus has not worked out for a student I would highly reccommend this one. Small class sizes, dedicated staff and the resources to get the job done.

Pima Partnership High School 1

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
Can't say much about a school that lets the kids spend the day on Facebook and dating websites! They have some serious management problems.


Pima Partnership High School 1

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pima Partnership High School 5

Posted January 29, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pima Partnership High School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pima Partnership High School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pima Partnership High School 1

Posted August 10, 2007
- a parent
This school has been a big disappointment

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pima Partnership High School
1346 North Stone Avenue, Tucson, AZ  85705
(520) 791-2711
Last modified Pima Partnership High School is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pima Partnership High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top