Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-12|Private
480 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pusch Ridge Christian Academy 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
Cornerstone and Pusch Ridge Christian are a wonderful asset to our children's future. The classical model teaches our children about the Truth!!! They are challenged and prepared for college. Last year's senior class earned 9 million in scholarships to schools all over the country. The teachers truly care and partner with the parents in helping the children learn the academics, athletics, arts, and spiritual growth as well as preparing them for the "real world." Thank you CCA and PRCA for all that you do!!!

Pusch Ridge Christian Academy 2

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
This school is mediocre in overall education, yet the people running the school delude themselves into thinking they're far above average. Their math program is sub-par, despite what the administration tells you. My children did very well in math at this school, only to find out in college that they really truly behind the curve. I would also caution against their grading practices. Any student that can graduate with a 5.0+ average is unrealistic! No school, other than PRCA, graduates students with such a high average. Colleges look at that GPA and question the school! Trust me on this! The judgement of staff, administrators, and students can be overwhelming. I have seen far too many kids leave this school questioning their walk with the Lord instead of being strengthened. So many children have come into this school with strong faith, only to have the ridiculous judgement cause permanent damage to the child. It's very sad to watch over and over.


Pusch Ridge Christian Academy 4

Posted May 09, 2014
- a teacher
Cornerstone Academy is a Christ centered school where Jesus is integrated throughout all curriculum, Truth, beauty and goodness is apparent through our wonderful families. We are so very blessed as staff members to serve our Lord Jesus as partners in Him to teach and nurture the hearts of His children. It is a joy to serve Him by teaching scripture and truth to a broken world. Jeremiah 29:11

Pusch Ridge Christian Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
Pusch Ridge is a highly academic school with great sports and an incredible fine arts program. I have two sons that go there and my daughter will begin there in 6th grade next year. It is a school where my sons don't have to choose between the arts and sports - they get to do both. They are supported in their faith and are always supported in making decisions that honor Christ. It is the perfect size for our family - they have small class sizes but the school is large enough to offer a variety of extra-curricular activities. If they are struggling with something academically it is noticed; they don't fall through the cracks. My oldest son wanted to make the switch to PRCA during his middle school years - not the ideal time in an adolescence life. However, we did it and have never looked back. It was the best decision we have ever made when it comes to educating our children!

Pusch Ridge Christian Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
We highly recommend Pusch Ridge Christian Academy. We presently have three boys that attend who absolutely love the Christ centered environment, their Godly teachers, and the activities and sports they are involved with. To find out more about the school we would encourage you to read the mission statement, philosophy, statement of faith, and the core values. This foundation of the school will give you an idea who they are but to encourage you even more these words are not just words written but it's lived out which makes this school dynamic. We as parents wanted to find a Christian school that would truly partner with us as raising our kids in God's ways and this school does exactly that. The leadership is an example of Him and show humility beautifully. We cannot speak more highly of our experience and what we continue to experience as we are A part of this wonderful community. If you're considering it we would encourage you to go visit the school to discover more of the amazing and awesome things God is doing in the midst of Pusch Ridge Christian Academy.


Pusch Ridge Christian Academy 1

Posted December 30, 2013
- a community member
PART 3: They judge everythig you do even in your personal life. Im going to stop here because this is really long but i have plenty more to say. I Thanks for the worst middle and high school experience of my life! Really appreciate it!

Pusch Ridge Christian Academy 4

Posted June 11, 2013
- a community member
Pusch ridge is a great school that offers a great chance to grow closer to God. The education is average and although the teacher all care (and i mean all of them) and try there hardest to help you learn. At times the education falls short. Pusch has a excellent set of English and history teachers though. At Pusch there is very little drug use and i have never ever even seen a fight or heard of one. Also people believe that were all bible hugging freaks who will try to convert you all the time, this isnt true most of us if not all are just normal christains. For its size however Pusch ridge does very good with sports.

Pusch Ridge Christian Academy 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
The school is worth every penny I pay and then some. I have nothing but good things to say about the school. This is a place where striving to be your best is encouraged, accepted and nurtured. I've watched my child transform into a student excited about learning and living a life with love and community. I am thankful each day my child leaves for school. This is a place dedicated to the success of it's students. A place where young people are show love and respect each day.


Pusch Ridge Christian Academy 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
Our two boys have attended PRCA since 8th grade and have grown in all areas of life. Mentors are found in sports coaches to their Bible teachers, in their Highly qualified teachers and Elective options. A beautiful campus, very safe and always seeking to be the best they can. One of our boys is already (as a Sophomore) getting over 50 different TOP ranked in the country offers to apply for college there. His PSAT scores are excellent and is in all honors/AP classes. Our other is fully able to do all sports (football, basketball, soccer, track, baseball, tennis, volleyball, even cheerleading) if he wants to do so and have been on Varsity since a freshman. My son made Regional Choir for Tucson and would have never tried without the awesome Choir director Mr. Chaffin there. Yes, There is an expectation of respect, love, loyalty, and true growth in your walk with the Lord...I will take that any day over what I can get down the road. I have taught in those schools and teach at a local competition school, and honestly, you must give Pusch Ridge a LOOK. Go see if it's right for your student. Are they perfect, NO. What school is? But every year is better and better.

Pusch Ridge Christian Academy 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a community member
Prca is an excellent school. This is my first year and i love it. I have already learned so much about Jesus Christ!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pusch Ridge Christian Academy
9500 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ  85704
(520) 797-0107
Last modified Pusch Ridge Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Pusch Ridge Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top