Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Adventure School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
Brian Henderson is very approachable, ready to help kids and parents, and can be counted on to encourage the students. He has done a great job leading the school! I recommend this school to everyone.

Adventure School 5

Posted June 04, 2015
- a community member
My granddaughter has been in this day care and school since she was 28 months old. They have helped all of us over hurdles and have congratulated us and her in her love for the school, teaching and for others. She is learning by leaps and bounds and the school and teachers really care about teaching the kids. We love this school!! We have highly recommended it many times and will continue to.


Adventure School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! My daughter has been attending Adventure Schools since she was in preschool. She is now going into 2nd grade. Love the teachers, and the principal who was a 5th grade teacher at the sister school Academy Adventures for years. He's a very approachable principal and listens to parents. If I ever have a problem, I know I can talk to him and it will be resolved immediately. They do all kinds of events and field trips, my daughter loves it here.

Adventure School 2

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
I was so excited when my child first started school here. An intimate atmosphere with quality 1 on 1. I love the curriculm of the school, my childs teacher, it's unfortunate through interacting with some other parents and through my own experience, how the A-rating has made the owners more money driven fiends! If your status is not of finacial stability you are treated as the low end of the totem pole and must earn your right for your child to attend, otherwise you are invalid. Mind you, Adventure School is a free public charter school.

Adventure School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is a kindergartner at Adventure Schools. She loves the teachers, AND the learning curriculum they have in process. They are always learning tons that fascinate her! Also in the most creative way to teach everything! There is a ton of caring from the teachers all the way to the all the students here!


Adventure School 5

Posted July 16, 2012
- a parent
My child has attended Academy Adventure school for over a year and loves it. I am so glad that I can feel good about the school I take my child to to learn and have fun. The teachers here are wonderful and the staff is very polite and helpful anytime I have ever needed anything. Thank you Academy Adventures and keep up the good work!

Adventure School 5

Posted July 13, 2012
- a parent
This school is Great. The program they use to allow children to be comfortable, have fun, and learn is simply exceptional. This school is dedicated to young children's early development and this is great. The teachers here are all very good at their positions and the staff is constantly striving to maintain the highest of standards for the children and the environment provided. I would recommend this school to anyone who would like their children in a program that is healthy, fun, and caring of their child's early development years.

Adventure School 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. They are kind and intelligent and I am so proud my daughter is lucky enough to attend such a wonderful school.


Adventure School
no rating

Posted December 14, 2009
- a parent
I love this school i wish there was room for my 3 erd grader.The teachers are out with the kids at recess so any issues are taken care of right away. They new my son by name right away and always welcomes all the kids when they arive. My child is learning things my older did not learn in k. I would recomend this school to anyone. Love them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adventure School
5757 East Pima St, Tucson, AZ  85712
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (520) 296-0656
Last modified Adventure School is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top