Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-1|Private
55 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Satori
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 12, 2015
- a parent
Great schools starts from great leaders. The principal knows how to run Satori well under budget and works the problems right away when they arose

Satori
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 12, 2015
- a parent
My child likes to read and not so much writing. Her English teachers knows how to motivate her and so she could advance her writing. I also say good thing about her science teacher. She is great! My child was not interested in science at all, now she could explain to me in science way.


Satori
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 12, 2015
- a parent
For some working parents, probably the homework amount is too much. But, how to excel in Math, when you don't practice everyday? or excel in Reading when you only read once a week? The homework is just right.

Satori
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 12, 2015
- a parent
The school respects each kid unique individual. It seems like chaos on the first glance. But the teacher can work on the boundary, so it's great!

Satori
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 12, 2015
- a parent
The teacher assessed my child's abilities in math and told me why they put my children in current grade.


Satori 5

Posted December 12, 2015
- a parent
I am a parent of 6th and 4th grader. It is a small school, where the principal knows every student name. The communication between teachers and parents are great. They have weekly newsletter from your kids' teachers, and reminders of the important deadline. The school is well run. The principal and the counsellor work the problems right away ( such as bullying or leaving school few minutes early) The school has advanced math program. My 4th grader is in 5th grader math. My children wish they have school everyday!

Satori 1

Posted September 16, 2015
- a student
I hated it there. The teachers were annoying and the classes were horrible. It taught me nothing. I am so happy I left that place!!

Satori 3

Posted March 09, 2015
- a parent
Great staff, but there is something going on such that they can't hold onto their middle school teachers. It's a a mostly whole new crew this year for middle school teachers. Perhaps the pay is too low and really great teachers want to find a better paying job? The one teacher who stayed is awesome; just frustrating that the others left.


Satori 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
I really like this school because you truly feel like you can be yourself and that you were accepted for who you are. You are appreciated as a learner and as a person and you're always encouraged to try your hardest and your best. It is a small community and we all take care of each other and look out for each other. There are lots of events to bring us together and we raise money for many different organizations to give back to our Tucson community.Satori feels like a second family to me.

Satori 5

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
Satori is such a gem tucked away for those who seek a great education for their children to find. The community is small and close. The staff and parentswork together to provide the best learning environment. The children have real life experiences that provide unique lessons. My favorite thing is that everyone is loved for who they are and always met and challenged at the level needed to learn and succeed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Satori
3801 North 1st Avenue, Tucson, AZ  85719
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (520) 887-4003
Last modified Satori is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Top