Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 191

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arizona Academy Of Leadership 4

Posted June 19, 2012
- a parent
We love AAL! They care and have made a difference in our community, where committed educators are really needed.

Arizona Academy Of Leadership 1

Posted June 12, 2012
- a teacher
The administration is not supportive of their students, teachers and staff. They are rarely involved in school activities and are not education focused.


Arizona Academy Of Leadership 1

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
I would not recommend this school. Although most of the teachers were good, the issues are within administration. Over the past three years there were numerous changes. The first two years were great, however, the last was horrible. It is very obvious that they are not there for the children, but for the money. I am currently in the process of filing a formal complaint with the Dept of Education for not meeting the needs of my children. This is absolutely unacceptable.

Arizona Academy Of Leadership 1

Posted July 13, 2011
- a teacher
There is a lot of disorganization at the administrator level at this school. Adminstrators ask for or promise things and nothing ever happens. My 7th and 8th graders were promised a party if they did well on AIMS but the director never spoke to them again about it. There are very little resources for teachers to use and no money for teachers to purchase resources that were needed. There were no 8th grade math books at the Country Club campus. I think it says a lot about a school if only 2 of its former teachers are returing next year. This is not a school I would recommend putting your child in.

Arizona Academy Of Leadership 1

Posted July 08, 2011
- a teacher
There were many promises made by the administration and owners that never were followed through with. Issues or concerns were never resolved, and at the campus on Country Club I understand that only 2 families and no teachers decided to return.


Arizona Academy Of Leadership 1

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
this is a terrible and very unprofessional school. I was lied to by three teachers at a parent teacher conference. The principal is very condescending. Do not send your children to this school - there are better charter schools in Tucson.

Arizona Academy Of Leadership 5

Posted April 10, 2010
- a student
I love this school i read 218 words per minute exellent

Arizona Academy Of Leadership 5

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Arizona Academy Of Leadership 5

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
A Great School, caring a compassionate administration. Teachers all go the extra mile for their students. I must see!

Arizona Academy Of Leadership 1

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
This is a really bad school. Teachers are inconsistant and they have a harsh administration. Problems don't get solved when asked, and the students get punished consecutively. Don't send you kids here, if you do, you will be in for an emotional rollercoaster.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arizona Academy Of Leadership
5660 S. 12th Ave., Tucson, AZ  85706
(520) 887-5863
Last modified Arizona Academy Of Leadership is a Charter school that serves grades K-8
Arizona Academy Of Leadership Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top