Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 82 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Legacy Traditional School- Northwest Tucson
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
The office staff is always very helpful. This is a busy school and they are always there to help and answer questions!

Legacy Traditional School- Northwest Tucson 4

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
My son came to Legacy in the 7th grade from and under achieving school. I appreciate that Legacy sets the bar higher and does not accept mediocre work from a child that has more potential.


Legacy Traditional School- Northwest Tucson
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Koester, Mrs. Mott and Mrs Ochoa have been fabulous! My grandson is happy going to school, and has loved every single one of his teachers.

Legacy Traditional School- Northwest Tucson
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at this school have been awesome. I appreciate their efforts. Thank you for all you do.

Legacy Traditional School- Northwest Tucson
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
To develop caring, compassion and empathy in students begins with the example set by teachers and school leaders. The teachers that exhibit those traits will not be there next year. The Administration sets a very poor example. They simply do not care.


Legacy Traditional School- Northwest Tucson
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
The best way to encourage honesty, integrity, and fairness to to set a good example. The Administration does not do that.

Legacy Traditional School- Northwest Tucson 1

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
As stated in several other comments the teachers at this school are wonderful. The Administration is atrocious. I also have a child with an IEP. I have been approached several times by staff recommending to retain my child. I had to push to have my child evaluated and tested. My child does not fit the "profile" of students the school is seeking. I brought my concerns to the Administration it was the worst encounter I have ever had with a school. The principal did not care to hear my concerns. She was very defensive, rude, and took no interest in my concerns. No accountability or resolution was offered going forward. Legacy has the appearance of a wonderful environment it is a facade.

Legacy Traditional School- Northwest Tucson 1

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
As a previous parent stated Legacy only looks out for their rating. They look great from afar but there are many internal issues. They do not care if children have disabilities or learning impairments. It was pretty much implied that my child was too "dumb" for their "accelerated curricula." There is a huge issue with pickup, which is a mess. My child was let out of school without anyone being present and left at the front gate with no supervision while we thought he was attending extracurricular activities. The teachers are the only good thing this school has going for them and the teachers we have had the privilege of meeting are not returning next year, and other teachers are unhappy where they work. If you like gossip, politics, and status quo this school would be a perfect fit for you. If you're truly interested in your child's education, keep searching.


Legacy Traditional School- Northwest Tucson
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
The teachers have all been great! Sadly, the ones I have had the pleasure of meeting are no longer going to be teaching at Legacy.

Legacy Traditional School- Northwest Tucson
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
It is hard to say that the school demonstrates honesty, integrity, and fairness when the administration does not practice what they preach.

Nearby schools

Legacy Traditional School- Northwest Tucson
3500 West Cortaro Farms Rd, Tucson, AZ  85742
(520) 505-3640
Last modified Legacy Traditional School- Northwest Tucson is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top