Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Heritage Elementary - Williams 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. My kids have been going here for the last 5 years. They have thrived so much since coming to Heritage.

Heritage Elementary - Williams 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a teacher
I love how this school caters to its community. There is a free breakfast offered to everyone and most of the kids participate, giving them a steady, good start to each day. I also don't know of any other charter that offers van rides to everyone to and from school each day. The class sizes are small, parents are invited to come in and help out/ observe. This school is a small community where communication is healthy and character definitely counts. Students are always encouraged to treat each other with kindness and any mean or thoughtless treatment is strongly discouraged and dealt with appropriately.


Heritage Elementary - Williams 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent of a current student at Heritage Elementary. My child loves school and has done very well with the small class sizes and individualized attention. I have met with the principal on a few occasions, and every time I feel listened to and my (and my child's) needs are always addressed. I am so appreciative that we have an option like Heritage to send our child to.

Heritage Elementary - Williams 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a teacher
Heritage School in Williams is a great place to bring your children. The staff and administrators are very caring and believe that each child can excel in whatever they put their mind to. I enjoy working here and look forward to working with the students every day!

Heritage Elementary - Williams 1

Posted February 06, 2014
- a community member
A La Paloma sister school in Williams, AZ, Heritage Elementary, allows serious bullying and I know that Ms Janes did not respond to a parent that contacted her regarding it. The principal at Heritage is allowing police report worthy bullying. I know of two parents who pulled out their children from the school this week. However, La Paloma Academy's Ms Janes mentioned to a blog reporter that they expel kids, kids that came from the public schools, Paloma keeps them 100 days and expels them. And well to quote the blog directly: ' the district school won't get any state money for the rest of the year. La Paloma keeps it all.' This makes me understand now why they allow the bullying to go on. I think school districts and the state should be made aware of this, because there is many a parent who can testify to the bullying their children have suffered under a La Paloma Academy school. No homework because they say it lowers esteem. No real science or history classes. Huge joke of a school. Principal showed up for a week with walking pneumonia. 2nd grade teacher brought her sick 4 yr old because she had no place to leave child. Lost a couple of children's prescription medications!


Heritage Elementary - Williams 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
My two daughters go to this school, and really like all their teachers. The afterschool Kids Club is awesome! My girls love all the extra activities that they do, and I also love that they are in a great environment. I think I would improve the school by having the parents get more involved with extra activities and have more fun parent/ teacher/ student nights. More events where we can be involved with our kids during and after school. I would also like a grading system that we can log on to each day to see the progress of our kids academics. This way we are aware of the decline in progress and can address it before it gets to late.

Heritage Elementary - Williams 4

Posted August 02, 2013
- a teacher
OUr school is all about achedemics and developing good character and supporting families in building strong young men and women who want to succeed

Heritage Elementary - Williams 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
I'm so impressed with this school - it has done so well in academics last year. I'm not sure why GreatSchools rates it 3/10, as Heritage achieved a "B" in the 2013 AIMS testing. Students are always learning and feel safe to be here!


Heritage Elementary - Williams 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a community member
This school is a wonderful choice for parents. Class sizes are small and Ms. Thies understands the needs of students, parents, and teachers. Its a wonderful school and feels like a family.

Heritage Elementary - Williams 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a teacher
I am very happy to be working at this school. The overall values and mission is student improvement and character education, two things that are important in education today. We have a very supportive staff and the teachers are great in working with each student as individuals and looking at their needs and how best to reach each student. Our small classes really help students feel valued and help them get the extra attention they deserve.

Nearby schools

Heritage Elementary - Williams
790 E. Rodeo Road, Williams, AZ  86046
(928) 635-3998
Last modified Heritage Elementary - Williams is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top