Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
60 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (5 responses)
characters left.
There are 106 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Amerischools Academy - Yuma 5

Posted November 21, 2015
- a community member
The attention to each individual student is incredible. Amerischools South staff truly cares about their students - and parents, too.

Amerischools Academy - Yuma
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 21, 2015
- a community member
We are grateful for the kindness of the staff and principal at Amerischools South. They are incredibly attentive and responsive to our children's needs. They've handled sensitive and complex situations with compassion and understanding. Our kids are comfortable and happy at the school and adore their teachers. We can't speak highly enough about this amazing learning environment and only wish the kids could stay through high school!


Amerischools Academy - Yuma 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
everyone is wonderful, they all want to help you and do it with a smile.

Amerischools Academy - Yuma
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I am very grateful that the school and students have, Mrs. Fox as a Principal. She is always in a good mood and will always make time for the parents to talk to her.She makes everyone an equal even though she is in charge of them.I will always be grateful for her!

Amerischools Academy - Yuma
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Thanks Amerischool for understanding Early Childhooid Education.Mrs.Fox is a great communicator. Amerischool offers good education and tutoring while trying to support families in their quest to reach their maximum potential socially, emotionally and academically. Thanks Amerischool!!


Amerischools Academy - Yuma
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I am grateful for Mrs. Fox in more ways than can be expressed. She offers an abundance of love and support to all members of her staff and all of the kids. She is the true meaning of a leader and she lives by example. She is someone that has offered help in times of need in all aspects of the meaning. She is the person that I know I can go to for anything I need help with and I strive everyday to live up to the high standards she sets for all of us at this school. She really is the best boss anyone could ask for and I hope to continue to work with her for many years to come.

Amerischools Academy - Yuma
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
YES YES YES at Amerischools there are really big on NO BULLY. Students will get called to office or parents will get call over depending on the situation. But students are well aware of what is right and wrong based on what they are teached at school.

Amerischools Academy - Yuma
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The amount of homework given to the students is just right. My kids have the time to do there homework and have some time for family, when not in school.


Amerischools Academy - Yuma
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My son is a student in 6th grade at Amerischool and he has attended this school since kindergarden. He has enjoyed and learned a lot here with all the staff. Teachers have the time to give each student one on one time for tutoring if needed. Teachers and schools are amazing

Amerischools Academy - Yuma
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My son is a student for Pre-K and loves going to school. I thought I would have trouble having him go, but since day one he always wants to go to see Mrs. B and Mrs. Michelle. My son says that his teachers are the best..

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amerischools Academy - Yuma
2098 S. 3rd Ave., Yuma, AZ  85364
(928) 329-1100
Last modified Amerischools Academy - Yuma is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Amerischools Academy - Yuma Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 106 reviews. Top