Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Castle Dome Middle School 1

Posted June 13, 2016
- a student
This school is the worst school I've ever attended. This school is made up of bullies and thugs. The teachers don't care about what you learn, all they care about is themselves. The schedule changes everyday so you might be late to classes. Mrs cheiffield tries to make this school exceptional, but with all her might, nothing happens. I was getting verbally, and written threats, and of course, all she did was talk to them, and they're on their way. Woodard was a lot better then this abomination of a school.

Castle Dome Middle School 1

Posted September 22, 2014
- a community member
I'm a student at Castle Dome Middle School and honestly its horrible. the teachers are mean and I've already learned over half the stuff they're teaching .Also the schedule changes every day so its really confusing. Also my mom wasted money on the school supply list . A lot of the students are mean and bullies.


Castle Dome Middle School 3

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
My child went here for a year and he really enjoyed it. He got good grades and has fond memories of the school, teachers included. I'm surprised to see such a low rating. I would have figured it to be a lot higher.

Castle Dome Middle School 2

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
Two of my three children have attended this school in the 5 yrs we have lived in Yuma, my oldest now attending Gila Ridge has done fine mostly because of her desire to continue her schooling after we leave Yuma and return to Mi. My middle child although has had been a different story i have noticed a steady decline in her grades, I have spoke with many of her teachers and despite my familys best attemps have seen little improvement. Overcrowded classes and overwhelmed teachers and a general lack of concerned from the schools admin. are the reasons. Students recieve the barest of education (just to get them to the next level) with this we have decieded to remove our childern from this school and return to Mi.

Castle Dome Middle School 5

Posted January 25, 2009
- a student
This is an outstanding school I would love for my future kids to go there.


Castle Dome Middle School
no rating

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent and believe this is truly an outstanding school, fabulous staff and teachers with a principal who should be consider for Principal of the Year,for her leadership.

Castle Dome Middle School 3

Posted June 18, 2008
- a student
I just graduated castle dome this year. The teachers I had were overall nice(Mrs.Dominguez,Mr.Fulton, Mrs.Hampton,Miss Fralic,Mrs.Coz,and Mrs.Aguilar.) but Mrs.Harriet Willams was the worst principle I have ever had.If she reads this i hope she could change for future school years.

Castle Dome Middle School
no rating

Posted August 27, 2007
- a student
Castle Dome is very firm on discipline. They also have many extra curicular classes. Overall, it is a great school.


Castle Dome Middle School 4

Posted March 22, 2007
- a parent
I really like my child's teachers! They've got so much to offer and appear to enjoy what they do. It's obvious that they want to make a difference. However, I don't feel the same about our principal. If you make coming to school fun, kids will learn. Let the kids be kids!

Castle Dome Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
I have nothing but great things to say about Castle Dome Middle School. My daughter is in 8th Grade and her teachers (Mr. Land, Ms. Rodriguez, Ms. Johnson, Ms. Weber and Ms. Puente) are absolutely awesome! They have a lot of talent, and they care about the students. Thanks so much for all your education and willingness to actually take part in my child's education!! You are AWESOME!!

Nearby schools

Castle Dome Middle School
2353 S. Otondo Drive, Yuma, AZ  85365
(928) 502-7300
Last modified Castle Dome Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top