Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Yuma, AZ
Students enrolled: 2,535

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cibola High School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a student
My school is a safe and fun learning environment. I think that the teachers are providing fun activities while we learn.

Cibola High School 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a student
Honestly a great school!!! If you are stuck deciding between two this is an excellent school and you won't regret going there! Get involved in everything!!! Well there is alot but get involved in most! :) it will make it a much better high school experence! :) have fun but don't get to caught up in it and lose who you are! :) stay true to you, enjoy it, work hard, and get invoved!! :)


Cibola High School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cibola High School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
awesome teachers and students

Cibola High School 5

Posted July 03, 2009
- a parent
My son recently graduated from this school and I am so proud of him! He failed his junior year twice, and had the added burden of becoming a father at age 14, but the school worked hard to help him graduate! Careful though, some of the teachers, according to my son, are very demanding and have difficult coursework, such as reading a minimum of 1 book a semester and being able to do long division by the end of sophmore year. It's a great, great school! No wonder they call it the Little Harvard on the Colorado!


Cibola High School 5

Posted April 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cibola High School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cibola High School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a teacher
I currently teach at this school and am refreshed coming from a district that cared more for hoop jumping and the appearance of things then the actual well being of the students and faculty. Staff receive feedback, activities are abundant if students choose to get involved, and the campus is safe. Problems that are common with large schools are evident at this school, but on significantly smaller scale. Coming from another district with 8 years under my belt, Cibola has their act together and models professionalism, a genuine concern to see its kids make it to the next level of education, trade school, or military and a student population that is proud to be a Raider. I watched the principal pick up a piece of garbage on the way to his office; he models in every way his expectations for the school and that tone resonates throughout the campus.


Cibola High School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a community member
Having went to three diffrent high schools. i can say that Cibola is by far the best school in Yuma AZ

Cibola High School 1

Posted July 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cibola High School
4100 W 20th St, Yuma, AZ  85364
(928) 502-4600
Last modified Cibola High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cibola High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top