Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Yuma, AZ
Students enrolled: 2,535
 

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cibola High School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a student
My school is a safe and fun learning environment. I think that the teachers are providing fun activities while we learn.

Cibola High School 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a student
Honestly a great school!!! If you are stuck deciding between two this is an excellent school and you won't regret going there! Get involved in everything!!! Well there is alot but get involved in most! :) it will make it a much better high school experence! :) have fun but don't get to caught up in it and lose who you are! :) stay true to you, enjoy it, work hard, and get invoved!! :)
1 person found this helpful


Cibola High School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
awesome teachers and students

Cibola High School 5

Posted July 03, 2009
- a parent
My son recently graduated from this school and I am so proud of him! He failed his junior year twice, and had the added burden of becoming a father at age 14, but the school worked hard to help him graduate! Careful though, some of the teachers, according to my son, are very demanding and have difficult coursework, such as reading a minimum of 1 book a semester and being able to do long division by the end of sophmore year. It's a great, great school! No wonder they call it the Little Harvard on the Colorado!

Cibola High School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a teacher
I currently teach at this school and am refreshed coming from a district that cared more for hoop jumping and the appearance of things then the actual well being of the students and faculty. Staff receive feedback, activities are abundant if students choose to get involved, and the campus is safe. Problems that are common with large schools are evident at this school, but on significantly smaller scale. Coming from another district with 8 years under my belt, Cibola has their act together and models professionalism, a genuine concern to see its kids make it to the next level of education, trade school, or military and a student population that is proud to be a Raider. I watched the principal pick up a piece of garbage on the way to his office; he models in every way his expectations for the school and that tone resonates throughout the campus.


Cibola High School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a community member
Having went to three diffrent high schools. i can say that Cibola is by far the best school in Yuma AZ
1 person found this helpful

Cibola High School 5

Posted February 20, 2008
- a student
great teachers great experiences

Cibola High School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a student
imm a sophomore here and i think it is awesome. :)


Cibola High School 2

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
I'm a senor at Cibola, and have been going there for my entire high school career. Freshman year, the teachers are amazing. The Freshman Academy was a genius idea, made better by enthusiastic, intelligent teachers. Unfortunately, as the years progress, the teachers seem to care less and less. The attendance policy punishes people who show up late to class, but lets them off entirely for ditching. Even the security guards don't question it when the final bell rings and people turn straight around to go walk off campus. All in all, the school isn't bad, with a decent student body and administration.

Cibola High School 4

Posted November 30, 2007
- a student
I am a freshman at Cibola High and I'd have to say that it is definately a great school to attend. We have alot of special events that occur throught the year and alot of programs to participate in. Of course there are going to be some gang material and sign of other things that parents may not approve of, but what public school doesnt? The school tries its best to keep the negative things under control, but after all, there is no perfect school. But I do feel like I'm in a safe leaning environment and look forward to my next three years at CHS!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cibola High School
4100 W 20th St, Yuma, AZ  85364
(928) 502-4600
Last modified Cibola High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cibola High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top