Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Yuma, AZ
Students enrolled: 529

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gila Vista Junior High School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
From the teachers to the principal great school all around! Mr. Tyndall is a person I had the pleasure to meet with, that goes above an beyond for the students and really cares about making a difference. I'm very happy my son got to experience his 8th grade here.

Gila Vista Junior High School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
My son attends this school. The teachers work very hard to help students succeed. Many programs are offered like Avid, student council, awc educational talent search,national junior honor society,And other activities like tutoring are available.


Gila Vista Junior High School 5

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
I also use to go to this school. My 11 year old started today. He loves it he says. My 19year oldliked it as well.

Gila Vista Junior High School 1

Posted August 03, 2010
- a parent
So, besides these comments made by teachers years ago, no recent updates? I guess the school either has nothing exeptional to offer or this site is useless.

Gila Vista Junior High School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gila Vista Junior High School 5

Posted July 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gila Vista Junior High School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gila Vista Junior High School 1

Posted May 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gila Vista Junior High School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
this school is great the kids have fun and thats what is importent. the teachersare kind and work hard and never fail.

Gila Vista Junior High School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gila Vista Junior High School
2245 S. Arizona Ave, Yuma, AZ  85365
(928) 782-5174
Last modified Gila Vista Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gila Vista Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top