Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Yuma, AZ
Students enrolled: 529
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gila Vista Junior High School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
From the teachers to the principal great school all around! Mr. Tyndall is a person I had the pleasure to meet with, that goes above an beyond for the students and really cares about making a difference. I'm very happy my son got to experience his 8th grade here.

Gila Vista Junior High School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
My son attends this school. The teachers work very hard to help students succeed. Many programs are offered like Avid, student council, awc educational talent search,national junior honor society,And other activities like tutoring are available.


Gila Vista Junior High School 5

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
I also use to go to this school. My 11 year old started today. He loves it he says. My 19year oldliked it as well.

Gila Vista Junior High School 1

Posted August 03, 2010
- a parent
So, besides these comments made by teachers years ago, no recent updates? I guess the school either has nothing exeptional to offer or this site is useless.

Gila Vista Junior High School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
this school is great the kids have fun and thats what is importent. the teachersare kind and work hard and never fail.


Gila Vista Junior High School 4

Posted September 01, 2005
- a student
This is the funnest and greatest school ever. Its the best. The teachers are great and fun in non-stop.

Gila Vista Junior High School 5

Posted January 24, 2005
- a parent
Awesome! Thats all that needs to be said.The teachers are great Mr.Tyndall the best principal ever.Officer Fell is wonderful! The kids just love him,very helpful to both the kids and parents.This is the best school in Yuma.I will recommend this school to everyone.Keep up the good work!

Gila Vista Junior High School 4

Posted April 28, 2003
- a community member
Gila Vista gives students every opportunity to get a good education. Also, in the past two years, Gila Vista has doubled the amount of students in the advanced placement classes as well as implementing effective interventions for struggling students.


Gila Vista Junior High School 4

Posted October 15, 2002
- a community member
Gila Vista is a good school with carring teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gila Vista Junior High School
2245 S. Arizona Ave, Yuma, AZ  85365
(928) 782-5174
Last modified Gila Vista Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gila Vista Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top