Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Yuma, AZ

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


O C Johnson School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a community member
This School Has Helped Me So Much All The Staff So Nice They Are Always Supporting Me Helping Me With My Grades When I Get Older I Hope To Help Kids Lifes Like They Do. Im In Fifth Grade I Would Like To Thank All Of The Fifth Grade Teachers Mrs.Sanchez,Mrs.Corvera, And Mr. Jarocki They Are The Best!

O C Johnson School 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
Even with the loss of their great Principal Cazares, OC Johnson has been able to excel without him. The new Principal Neuman has a great heart for the student, parent, and staff. The teachers are wonderful and they make learning wonderful with their creativeness. I am a happy and proud parent from OC Johnson!


O C Johnson School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

O C Johnson School 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2008
- a parent
OCJ is a wonderful school my daughter attended it for fith grade and she did slendid the teachers help her when she needed help she always wanted to do extra credit and she passed with an A.

O C Johnson School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


O C Johnson School 0
no rating

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
great school, and 4th grade teachers

O C Johnson School 5

Posted November 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

O C Johnson School 5

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
The teachers are caring and the principal is involved. I love the afterschool programs and so do the kids. Way to go OCJ!


O C Johnson School 5

Posted March 19, 2007
- a parent
OCJ is a wonderful little school with teachers that know and care about their students. The principal is kind and tough, and pushes his teachers to excel. Their scores have gone up each yr that he has been in at the school, and will continue to do so.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

O C Johnson School
1201 W. 12th Street, Yuma, AZ  85364
(928) 502-7900
Last modified O C Johnson School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
O C Johnson School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top