Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ronald Reagan Fundamental School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
Some are wonderful, some are not. The ones that have been there forever are the dedicated ones. The fresh ones are arrogant and lack the ability to teach.

Ronald Reagan Fundamental School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
Teachers come and go constantly, every one of them saying it was cause my Mr. Fletcher. The kids don't see consistency. They can't build trust. There is a lot of bullying (my daughter was a victim of that) and they can't trust that anyone will help them.


Ronald Reagan Fundamental School 3

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
I have had 4 children at every grade level other than 3rd. Most of the teachers are wonderful and caring, with the exception of a couple. The administration is horrible. Principal Fletcher could care less when you have a concern. When you address it, he ignores it and guarantees, if you want something done, you need to take it straight to the district. My second complaint would be food. The school does not prepare meals onsite and they depend on them to be shipped from another school daily. There was not a day that went by that at least one of my children wasn't complaining that they didn't get lunch because they ran out. Or they had a PB&J and a yogurt. I understand it's free, but it needs to be something the kids can feel satisfied with. RRFS used to be THE school years ago. Now that they have brought in Gowan Academy, that is the elite school and RR has been turned into the underprivileged school like Salida Del Sol.

Ronald Reagan Fundamental School 1

Posted April 16, 2014
- a community member
Reagan is the worst school you could ever go to. Believe me, I love school, just not this one. The office staff are the ruudest people you will ever meet. Their are big bullying problems, and more. Me, and most of the other 6th graders, are glad its our last year here. Not only to mention, this school is terrible with their funding. The student counsel raises money for them self so they can go on field trips. I actually thought student counsel was suppose to fund raise for their whole school. Also, my first year at reagan was actually my best, but later we found out the school district is making our school an alternative school. We were actually one of the richest schools untill this happened. None of the kids from 'the neighborhood' even try to learn. They constantly get in trouble, dont do their homework, and waste time. Its very hard having to stop every 5 minutes because the teacher wants to give us a lecture of how they waste time. Anyways, since the school let all of them in , (not to be mean) all the lunches were free. It was great for a while until we lost money So our lunches got really terrible! This school may be the worst school in America. S.O.S

Ronald Reagan Fundamental School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Ronald Raegan is a very good school! my son loves it. The only thing we don't like is how congested the picking up area gets.


Ronald Reagan Fundamental School 1

Posted November 19, 2011
- a parent
I am completely unhappy with this school. I will be sending my children to another school. Most likely private school

Ronald Reagan Fundamental School 5

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
I love love love this school! Could not have wanted anything more for my kids. Would definitely recommend to others.

Ronald Reagan Fundamental School 1

Posted September 17, 2011
- a parent
DO NOT send your children to this school. There is a HUGE issue with bullying. This is not a school where children are safe or protected. PLEASE do not send your kids here. This is the worst school I have dealt with. For the well being of your child look into other schools.


Ronald Reagan Fundamental School 1

Posted January 17, 2010
- a parent
Honestly, I have never met a more disappointing school. My daughter has been there for around 2 years, and has been constantly bullied. She has tried everything. From going to the teacher to telling the children to stop. Yet no discipline has been given to this group. Once the year is over, I am going to move her to a new school.

Ronald Reagan Fundamental School 3

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
My son has been at this school for 2 years. He has had wonderful teachers who do their best. I have not been overly impressed with the administration these last 2 years. I believe their is a lack of discipline in the school which has led to many discipline issues across grade levels.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ronald Reagan Fundamental School
3200 W 16th St, Yuma, AZ  85364
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (928) 373-3700
Last modified Ronald Reagan Fundamental School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top