Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley Horizon Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a teacher
At Valley Horizon, we are committed to excellence. We take pride in our clear goal of moving all students to grade level in reading. Additionally, we are strongly committed to helping our students achieve all standards in every curriculum area. This focus on good, solid reading instruction helps us to positively impact student success in writing, math, social studies, and science. We are also proud of our special area classes in science, clubs, activities, and services available to our students such as FLL, and intramural sports. As you enter our building, please note the environment that shows our dedication to learning. At Valley Horizon, we follow the rule of thumb that our surroundings should reflect our beliefs. From the classroom bulletin boards that display student work in the hallways to our literacy rich environments, you can clearly see our focus!

Valley Horizon Elementary School 2

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Valley Horizon Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attended Valley Horizon for 3rd Grade and is still attending. This school is truly all about the kids and learning. This school has many fun activities for these kids. Ex.. talent shows, bingo for books, movie nights, family nights and much more. My daughter loves her new school and her new teachers. Valley Horizon is a Excellent school with Excellent teachers.

Valley Horizon Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
All four of my daughters have either attended valley horizon or are still attending. Two of them graduated and are still using the skills taught at valley. I love this school!

Valley Horizon Elementary School 2

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Valley Horizon Elementary School 2

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
Play ground is poor, my son is always bored, they have to put so much emphasis on reading instead of adding just a little more science, music, or art. Communication between parents and teachers is very poor. I really want to transfer my child to a different school!

Valley Horizon Elementary School 4

Posted March 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valley Horizon Elementary School 2

Posted March 08, 2006
- a parent
Problems with discipline, teachers doesn't know the kids


Valley Horizon Elementary School 3

Posted December 30, 2005
- a parent
Poor academic programs, some problems with discipline

Valley Horizon Elementary School 4

Posted March 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Horizon Elementary School
4501 West 20th St, Yuma, AZ  85364
(928) 373-4000
Last modified Valley Horizon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley Horizon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top