Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harvest Preparatory Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
THANK YOU MS. RAMOS AND MS.MARTIN. VERY RESPECTFUL PEOPLE WITH ENORMOUS AMOUNT OF DIGNITY. TOWARDS CHILDREN AND PARENTS. THE BEST FEELING KNOWING A TEACHER TAKES PRIDE IN HER CAREER AND LOVES HER CLASS CHILDREN. (STUDENTS) PASSING THROUGH THE FRONT OFFICE IN THE MORNING AND SPEAKING WITH SUCH A PLEASANT LADY. ONE TEACHER AND ONE STAFF MEMBER. THAT'S AS GOOD AS HARVEST PREPARATORY ACADEMY IS GONNA GET.

Harvest Preparatory Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
WE LOVE HOMEWORK. EDUCATION IS IMPORTANT! "IF WE KNOW EVERYTHING, WE KNOW NOTHING" "REACH FOR THE MOON"!!!


Harvest Preparatory Academy
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO. DETERMINED TO TEACH BAD MANNERISMS TO OUR CHILDREN. I WAS TOLD TOLD WE (PARENTS) NEED TIME TO ADAPT TO THIS TEACHERS CULTURE. (?) I AM AMERICAN. WHY SHOULD I OR MY CHILD HAVE TO ADAPT TO YOUR DISRESPECTFUL SAVAGE LIKE MANNERISMS?

Harvest Preparatory Academy
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
FROM MY CHILDS EXPERIENCE IN THIS CLASS WITH THIS TEACHER? ABSOLUTELY NOT. IT'S A SHAME THAT THE SCHOOL TRY'S TO HOLD ON TO SOMEONE WITH SUCH DECEITFUL ACTIONS.

Harvest Preparatory Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
EMPATHY IS SOMETHING THAT MUST BE WITHIN, NO-ONE CAN TEACH TO FEEL THAT TO AN ADULT. IF YOU DIDN'T HAVE OR GROW UP IN THAT ENVIRONMENT. LOST CAUSE.


Harvest Preparatory Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
DISHONESTY RESIDES ON CAMPUS. LACK OF INTEGRITY TOWARDS YOUNG STUDENTS EXISTS AS OF NOW 2016. NO FAIRNESS TOWARDS THE CHILDREN AT ALL WHAT SO EVER. A STUDENT WHO FEARS GOING TO CLASS IS OVERLOOKED AND SWEPT UNDER THE RUG. BE YOUR CHILD'S ADVOCATE!!!!!!

Harvest Preparatory Academy 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a community member
Harvest Preparatory is a great college prep school. Their focus is to teach their students values that will help them in the future. From Kindergarten the students are taught values and morals. They are also taught that College is in their future and that they need to strive for excellence!

Harvest Preparatory Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a community member
This school cares about my child. My child can go to this school from Kindergarten through 12th grade. The classes aren't too large, they have small classes. Their sports teams go to the championship every year and they encourage my grandchild to go on to higher education.


Harvest Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
Harvest Preparatory Academy is a great place to send your child! I am a parent of a child who attends Harvest Prep Pre-School. Harvest Preparatory Academy focuses on discipline, character development, and academic rigor. My child comes home on a daily basis excited about what he learned and is academically achieving due to the rigorous curriculum and standards alignment. I appreciate the continuous communication regarding my son and his progress. HPA offers the students a safe and secure environment to grow, develop, and flourish. I love this school and would recommend it to anyone!

Harvest Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a teacher
Harvest Preparatory is a wonderful place to work. This is my first year working for HPA and have been treated so well. Knowing what the expectations of my job allow for future growth and challenge me to be a better professional. Working here has been an wonderful experience and can not wait to see what the future holds here at HPA! Go Eagles!!!!1

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harvest Preparatory Academy
350 E 18th Street, Yuma, AZ  85366
(928) 782-2052
Last modified Harvest Preparatory Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harvest Preparatory Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. Top