Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robert L. Davis Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2010
- a parent
Both of my daughters of thriving at Davis Elem. My oldest struggled with C's & D's at her last school. Because of the quality at Davis she is now getting A's. The teachers and administration genuinely care about the children. They're wonderful.

Robert L. Davis Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
Both of my boys has gone to DES and we have LOVED it! Since Ms. Beasley has been there, there have big alot of wonderful changes in the school. Each year she helps make this school a better place. The teachers do great jobs with their students. The office staff is very welcoming as you enter the building. The aids seem to be everywhere helping out around the school. Nurse Barbie is the BEST nurse ever! Davis is the BEST SCHOOL in the STATE of ARKANSAS! Can't say enough good things about the place!


Robert L. Davis Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
My oldest son went to DES from K-5th grade, now my youngest son is now there and we love the school. All the teachers my boys have had, we have liked. The Pull-out teachers are great teachers, the para's work very hard at their jobs, and it shows. The school is always clean. The nurse is sooo awesome! The office staff is good and the new Principal, Ms. Beasley, is the best thing that could have happen to DES. She truly is a wonderful person. Each year DES gets better and better! Davis is the best school in the state of Arkansas!

Robert L. Davis Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
My son attended Davis last year. His teacher was disorganized and had no control of the classroom. The proncipal has only been in this position for less then 2 years and has no idea of the fundamentals of a proper classroom or how to manage her teachers. We pulled our son and placed him in a private school, for not only a better education, but a better social environment

Robert L. Davis Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
My son, Austin started Davis this year in Kindergarten and loves it. He is in Mrs. McGinty's class. He went to preschool at a private school, so this is really different for him. He loves it and loves that he gets to have music, art, PE and computer lab.. This is one of the best schools I have ever been to. The Principal meets the students in the hall every morning as they come in. The kids love and respect her. I am so glad we are a part of this school.


Robert L. Davis Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2005
- a parent
Davis is a great place. The students are respected, and the parents are made to feel welcome. My kindergartener is having the time of her life. She has already learned to read, and adds and subtracts for fun! My fourth grade daughter is challenged by the curriculum. Every teacher gives 100%.

Robert L. Davis Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2004
- a parent
My sisters and brother went to this school and now that I have children my boys are going to Davis. This is a wonderful school all the teachers are great and my kids love it. The teacher's dedication to the children and the love that my kids demostrate to go here is wonderful. This is one of the best schools.

Robert L. Davis Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
My daughter was a student at Davis K-5 and my son is a current student. I have been very pleased with the teacher's dedication to the kids. I have been a witness, several times, to how hard they try to make certain all the kids have the skills necessary to not only advance, but to also be good citizens.


Robert L. Davis Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
My daughter Madison just started Davis and is in Ms. Smith's kindergarten class. She love it! This is a wonderful school! I hope all the parents get involved and help make this wonderful school an even better learning center!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert L. Davis Elementary School
12001 County Line Rd, Alexander, AR  72002
(501) 455-5672
Last modified Robert L. Davis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert L. Davis Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top