Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Alma, AR
Students enrolled: 1,063
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alma High School 2

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
The rules do not apply to all only to those whose parents or grandparents are influential in town! And why should I physically have to go inside to sign my daughter out for lunch and then physically return her to the office when all I have to do is call and tell them I need her in the parking lot at a certain time for a doctor's appointment! Really!

Alma High School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
Thanks for making education for our children a Top Priority! We have the best teachers, coaches, administration,ETC, that we have had in the History of our schools! Facilities are also the envy of all the others! dwt


Alma High School 3

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alma High School 5

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alma High School 5

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Alma High School 5

Posted April 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Alma High School 5

Posted December 14, 2007
- a student
Alma High School is one of the nicest schools in Arkansas and its surrounding states. It includes the nicest Performing Arts Center, Football Stadium, and a new basketball arena. All of these facilities are some of the most expensive in a high school, throughout most of the country. To go with these facilities, they have award winning music, choir, drama, basketball, football, track, and cheerleading teams that win tournaments and championships repeatedly. The academic portion of the school also includes some the most rigorous courses in the state, and provide a much higher level of education than most high schools.

Alma High School 5

Posted August 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Alma High School 5

Posted October 13, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Alma High School 5

Posted September 29, 2006
- a student
The Alma High School is a school of academic achievement where the student not only experiences first hand hard work, they experience friendship. The school has enormous foundation for education, and academic achievements. The Music and Art program is at top notch, they win normous awards for there standards of top musicains of the state. The Sports division is also first class hand, they have the foundations to be the best sport divisions of the state of Arkansas.The level of parent involvement is at a all-time high were the parents will notice how there child is doing in the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alma High School
101 East Main, Alma, AR  72921
(479) 632-2162
Last modified Alma High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alma High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top