Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cooper Elementary School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
More positive reinforcement would be nice. The students are individual people and not just a job for a paycheck.

Cooper Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
If an adult/teacher does not treat a child with respect the example they are giving the child/student is just that.


Cooper Elementary School 2

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
The principal is new and is completely uninvolved. Teachers expect parents to teach their children at home instead of going over the material thoroughly in class. Teacher to parent communication is horrible. The school does not teach spelling. That's a vital building block towards a successful future. They should teach a traditional state curriculum.

Cooper Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Over an hour of homework every night plus "parent homework." No time for the family to spend. The homework causes a lot of frustration for both parent and child, as we are tired from our long days. I've had to google just to teach my child correctly. The amount of homework is insane. After 7 hours of school children need a break. Home time should be family time. That too is very important for student success!

Cooper Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
The teachers I've been directly exposed to seem to have their own best interest at heart. There's no passion. The students future isn't considered. They also expect parents to do their jobs for them. They do not communicate at all.


Cooper Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2013
- a parent
We loved Cooper! It's a "work hard, play hard" school! They have lots fun but lots of hard work too! Love it! Mr Young is a great principal and there are some really great teachers!

Cooper Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
We LOVE Cooper Elementary. My son is currently in his second year at Cooper and we have had such a positive experience. The teachers are caring, the staff positive and professional and the facility itself is fantastic. Starting with the 2010 school year there is a new principal. He was transferred from another school in the district where he was very popular with students and parents. I have yet to determine his impact on the school, but the school certainly hasn't lost any ground with Mr. Young at the helm. If anything, I would say the teachers seem even more positive. My only complaint is the cafeteria food, which is run by Aramark and is the same district wide. The majority of the food falls firmly into the junk food genre and menu seems to follow a two week rotation. But, this is a district issue, not a school issue.

Cooper Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended half of her Kindergarten year at Cooper (before we relocated out of state). We dearly MISS this school! Both the Principal and Assistant Principal are GREAT! The teachers are fabulous, the structure is outstanding. I can not say enough good things about Cooper. We really miss the Friday morning round ups, what a great place to share accomplishments and see each grade level doing weekly presentations thoughout the year! Wish we could move back so my kids could be in such a caring, positive school!

Nearby schools

Cooper Elementary School
2 Blowing Spring Rd, Bella Vista, AR  72714
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (479) 254-5000
Last modified Cooper Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top