Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
66 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Of Fatima Catholic School 1

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
My child was not accepted by the other children . The teachers did nothing at all as my child was bullied on a daily basis. They may start their day in prayer but those kids did NOT act Christ-like. I once smelled someone smoking in the girls bathroom and reported it to the secretary who looked at me like I was from another planet. I then repeated myself and asked to see the principal but the woman said that "it was ok". Needless to say I was extremely disappointed in the lack of leadership by the principal and staff.

Our Lady Of Fatima Catholic School 5

Posted July 18, 2010
- a parent
My children have attended OLF since kindergarten and I must say, this is exactly where they need to be. The one on one my children receive from the teachers and staff is important to me. Every teacher knows the name of every child in our school, its almost like a homeschool enviornment. But most of all, they are taught morals, values, responsibility, and discipline that will help, along w/ parental involvment, create the foundation neccessary so as to aid them in making the best decisions they can during their adult lives. I absolutley love the fact that my children start their day at school with prayer along with the teaching of our faith in religion class, but most of all, Christ IS the reason for our school and is the ever present teacher in every classroom . God Bless our school.


Our Lady Of Fatima Catholic School 5

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attended this school and loved every minute of it. She attended k-8. The teachers helped her prepare for success in high school. She just won a scholarship to pay for a portion of her tuition next year (10th grade). My daughter was extremely reserved as a small child and this school helped her break out of her shell an become a confident, respectable young lady. I would like to thank all the staff at OLF for the wonderful, rich school experience they provided for my daughter.

Our Lady Of Fatima Catholic School
no rating

Posted May 26, 2008
- a parent
This is one of the worst daycare/preschools we have ever been involved with. The teachers and director will not deal nor resolve any conflict(s) arising between children or staff. Our child screamed every day that we dropped them off, signaling us that something was wrong.

Our Lady Of Fatima Catholic School 2

Posted May 13, 2005
- a parent
I have been dipleased with the leadership in this school and the enability to think and plan for the future/fundraising. Secondly, the teachers take favor upon the students who can perform at grade level therefore leaving those who struggle left to figure it out on their own. Last but not least, communication between the staff and parents is marginal with no guidance from the principle. Of all the things I have struggled with regarding OLF, this is the the biggest issue that keeps me awake at night. Communication and guidance should be the pride of every school-these are the keys to success in education. All I know is this...Benton and Bryant school districts are excellent school districts and both have excellent professional teachers and principles. If you are looking for professionalism, OLF is not the place for you or your children they... will let you down.


Our Lady Of Fatima Catholic School 5

Posted March 22, 2005
- a parent
This school is wonderful. My three children have gone to this school. I wouldnt ever think about putting my child into the Benton schools when there is always Our lady of fatima.

Our Lady Of Fatima Catholic School 5

Posted July 17, 2004
- a parent
This school is an excellent place for my children. The academic standard is high. My kids enjoy going to school and that is important to me. The teachers are caring and communicate with parents well. The environment at this school is disciplined yet relaxed. I rate this school a 5 on this scale of 1 to 5.

Our Lady Of Fatima Catholic School 4

Posted August 02, 2003
- a parent
overall excellent school with great teacher and parent envolvment. The teachers and staff really care about the students welfare. High academic goals and achievements. There are a few parents that need to be taught the Catholic system of disipline and respect for others ,but overall I would rate the school a 4 on a 1-5 base.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Fatima Catholic School
818 West Cross Street, Benton, AR  72015
(501) 315-3398
Last modified Our Lady Of Fatima Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Of Fatima Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top