Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ringgold Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
Our daughter has completed pre k and kindergarten at Ringgold and our experience has been wonderful. The entire staff at Ringgold goes above and beyond expectations. The teachers we have had are engaged and nurturing, heaven sent! The assistant and vice principals radiate caring and kindness. We couldn't adore Ringgold any more!

Ringgold Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2015
- a community member
They always did all they can to help my kids past the grade there in. And I am just glade my two had some of the best teachers up there


Ringgold Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
Ringgold Elementary is truly a hidden gem in Central Arkansas. After growing up in a private elementary school and then attending Pulaski County schools as a teen, I really understand what a gift it is to have a school like Ringgold in our community. My son has attended Ringgold for 4 years now and really loves his school. I have never had a problem with Ringgold staff or teachers that could not be solved. I have enjoyed Mrs. Overturf as the new principal as well. Keep up the great work Ringgold. I wish other school leaders from around central Arkansas would make an appointment, speak with and observe the professionalism, care, safety and order that Ringgold provides. A Thankful Parent.

Ringgold Elementary School 1

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is having a rough time with her teacher. I have talked many times with the principle to get the resolved. I am changing my daughter to a different school. She comes home crying that her teacher is mean to all the students in her class.

Ringgold Elementary School 4

Posted November 05, 2012
- a community member
I am a grandparent of Brayden Welborn. I know you were a great school because my daughter Sarah Shoptaw investigated you before she put here girls in. She even watched the playground to see what was going on. She would drive about an hour everyday to get them there. When it was Brayden's turn we already knew Ringgold was a good school. Then, Brayden came to my house and without asking started teaching me what he had learned. Good job, Ringgold!


Ringgold Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2012
- a parent
Great school. Devoted staff and excellent principal. The school takes in middle to lower income students and moves them to excellent test scores. This is a school others should clone.

Ringgold Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
my son loved kindergarten at ringgold. there is no better teacher than Mrs. Daugherty, and Ms. Kerr is a caring, effective, excellent principal. my son learned so much this year & truly enjoyed going to school every day.

Ringgold Elementary School 4

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
my son enjoys the starfall website at school, and we are able to access it from our home computer as well.. it will be a great help with benchmark scores..


Ringgold Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This school is fantastic. The teachers really take time with the kids and parental involvement on site is not only welcome but encouraged.

Ringgold Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
I have an 8 year old daughter attending this school. We haven't had any problems and are enjoying the 'new' school.

Nearby schools

Ringgold Elementary School
536 River St, Benton, AR  72015
(501) 778-3500
Last modified Ringgold Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top