Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Benton, AR
Students enrolled: 556

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ringgold Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
Ringgold Elementary is truly a hidden gem in Central Arkansas. After growing up in a private elementary school and then attending Pulaski County schools as a teen, I really understand what a gift it is to have a school like Ringgold in our community. My son has attended Ringgold for 4 years now and really loves his school. I have never had a problem with Ringgold staff or teachers that could not be solved. I have enjoyed Mrs. Overturf as the new principal as well. Keep up the great work Ringgold. I wish other school leaders from around central Arkansas would make an appointment, speak with and observe the professionalism, care, safety and order that Ringgold provides. A Thankful Parent.

Ringgold Elementary School 1

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is having a rough time with her teacher. I have talked many times with the principle to get the resolved. I am changing my daughter to a different school. She comes home crying that her teacher is mean to all the students in her class.


Ringgold Elementary School 4

Posted November 05, 2012
- a community member
I am a grandparent of Brayden Welborn. I know you were a great school because my daughter Sarah Shoptaw investigated you before she put here girls in. She even watched the playground to see what was going on. She would drive about an hour everyday to get them there. When it was Brayden's turn we already knew Ringgold was a good school. Then, Brayden came to my house and without asking started teaching me what he had learned. Good job, Ringgold!

Ringgold Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2012
- a parent
Great school. Devoted staff and excellent principal. The school takes in middle to lower income students and moves them to excellent test scores. This is a school others should clone.

Ringgold Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
my son loved kindergarten at ringgold. there is no better teacher than Mrs. Daugherty, and Ms. Kerr is a caring, effective, excellent principal. my son learned so much this year & truly enjoyed going to school every day.


Ringgold Elementary School 4

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
my son enjoys the starfall website at school, and we are able to access it from our home computer as well.. it will be a great help with benchmark scores..

Ringgold Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This school is fantastic. The teachers really take time with the kids and parental involvement on site is not only welcome but encouraged.

Ringgold Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ringgold Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ringgold Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
I have an 8 year old daughter attending this school. We haven't had any problems and are enjoying the 'new' school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ringgold Elementary School
536 River St, Benton, AR  72015
(501) 778-3500
Last modified Ringgold Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ringgold Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top