Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 4

Posted June 23, 2016
- a community member
I loved this school. My son went for 3rd grade in this school. and we both enjoyed the overall experience. And special thanks to Mrs Caywood. She is an excellent teacher and knows her job very well.

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
I can't name names because of the Repercussion to the teachers. They asked me to keep them out of it but told me I need to raise the roof on the school.


Mary Mae Jones Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
Most Teachers were but the principals didn't or wouldn't listen to them or the parents.

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
Child never had homework. It's said when you know your child struggles and they don't even send things home to work on.

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
They give up on the students that seem smart on the outside but struggle on the inside with understanding and grasping the technics.


Mary Mae Jones Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
Child came home day after day with complaints of teacher aide not being nice and helpful with the computer class.

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
Child was left behind for 4 years. And they still just let disability slide. Instead of helping child. It's sad when the child own teacher sees it and the principal just lets it go.

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 1

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
This Is one of the worst schools in the Bentonville School District. My child had gone there for 4 years and the first three years my child's teacher would tell me that there was a underlining learning disability. Year after year and contacting the school main admin. nothing happen. my child kept falling further and further behind. I had two teachers tell me that they have told the principal and all the staff that he/she was struggling but they kept brushing it under the rug. Finally after throwing a fit they finally contacted the state school board because of our family situation and they got my child tested and low and behold there was a learning disability. But being 3 years to late the struggle is more. He reads at a K level and they continued to let my child right letters to me with letters and numbers backwards. I few of their secondary teachers/aids yell at the kids for not understanding a computer process. Their principals are very rude and disrespectful to the parents that stand up for their child. Their car line/parking lot is the most unorganized messed you will see at a school. Students and staff have gotten run over because they are not organized at all. They at one time had a teacher/aide out there in the car rider line with her car music blaring and dancing to get the kids from car to car. That's real safe knowing that if someone need help they couldn't hear over the loud radio playing. This school is a disgrace to the school district. Anyone that allows their child to go here really need to stay on top of their Childs education, because the head staff doesn't care one bit for the child only her numbers and she won't listen to her staff when they are telling her something is wrong. #worstschoolinhistory


Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2015
- a community member
My kids have had the best years so far in this elementary school and they have great teachers

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
Mary Mae Jones Elementary is an amazing school! The atmosphere in the building is warm and welcoming and every staff member in the building goes out of their way to make sure that each child and their family is taken care of. The principals and teachers truly care for each child and are deeply invested in them, not only as learners, but as individuals. The Leader in Me program is exceptional and has impacted our entire family and home life in a positive way. We were zoned to another local elementary for a year and had a different experience there; coming back to MMJ felt like coming home! I can truly say that I trust MMJ completely with my children's education and feel like they are receiving the very best; I wouldn't want them anywhere else. We love MMJ and hope that you experience the same, should you have the privilege of being part of the MMJ family!

Nearby schools

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School
500 SE 14th St, Bentonville, AR  72712
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (479) 254-5930
Last modified Mary Mae Jones Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top