Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2015
- a community member
My kids have had the best years so far in this elementary school and they have great teachers

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
Mary Mae Jones Elementary is an amazing school! The atmosphere in the building is warm and welcoming and every staff member in the building goes out of their way to make sure that each child and their family is taken care of. The principals and teachers truly care for each child and are deeply invested in them, not only as learners, but as individuals. The Leader in Me program is exceptional and has impacted our entire family and home life in a positive way. We were zoned to another local elementary for a year and had a different experience there; coming back to MMJ felt like coming home! I can truly say that I trust MMJ completely with my children's education and feel like they are receiving the very best; I wouldn't want them anywhere else. We love MMJ and hope that you experience the same, should you have the privilege of being part of the MMJ family!


Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school and wonderful principal. I would recommend this school to anyone. My only regret is that parents are not as involved as they could be with the PTO.

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 3

Posted March 01, 2013
- a parent
Recently moved from Vandergriff school district to MMJ. We have a Kindergartner. She is already bored as she has already learned the things being taught now. She does like the children in her class, and she says her teacher can be mean. We are not sure what to rate just yet, but wanted another opinion out there.

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a parent
3 out of 4 of my children have attended this school thus far. Every teacher they have had has been amazing. I love that they have the Breakfast in the classroom this year and it has also become the first Leader in Me school in Bentonville.


Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
Mary Mae Jones is a fabulous school! We have a middle school child that started there in kindergarten and was there until he moved onto middle school. He was extremely prepared for middle school because of the amazing teachers, staff, and administration at Mary Mae. We have a kindergartner there now. She is reading, writing, and loves school. Our kindergartner has grown leaps and bounds and we owe that to the staff at MMJ. We are very pleased with our childrens' experience and we appreciate everything this school has done for our children. As parents, we can't say thank you enough for meeting our children's needs and helping them excel academically! We can't wait to see what they do with our third child.

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 2

Posted March 02, 2011
- a parent
We moved here from NC. I have a 1st and 2nd grader and we wanted a great school like we had before we moved. We were forced into MMJ school as our local school, and the two overflow schools were full for getting a 1st and 2nd grade place. I was in tears after reading other reviews and the 6 stars great schools give it. I was hoping my fears would be unfounded. They weren't. Fortunately after a month my daughter got a place at Elm Tree. What a difference!! At MMJ I still have a problem with the lack of help during the transition period, they gave me the standard handbook and that was all the help I was offered. My daughters 1st grade work is similar to my son's 2nd grade work!!! My son is bored, not challenged, although he does like the teacher. I think the standard at this school is definitely lower than at other local schools and the 6 stars is warranted but I don't agree with the 5 stars other parents are giving, although they were written at least 3 years ago. The teacher is nice but that's the only positive I can give. If you have a choice, I would avoid this school if you can.

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
My daugther was struggling and at the prior school were telling of how she needed to be hold back. She felt so down until She started at Mary Mae Jones and she can read and her confident is back because all the staff that work with her and The same story happen with my son too. But I left behind this terrible experience and I gratefult for everyone at Mary Mae Jones


Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
MMJE is a warm, inviting learning atmosphere. It is obvious the minute you walk through the front doors. The staff at MMJE exceeds all expections all the way from the kitchen staff to the principal. The standard of education is the best you can find in the four state area.

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2007
- a parent
What a great school! We are new to the state and we are so impressed with this school and district. The teachers are great, they communicate well with the parents nad students and the adminstration is also very supportive. My kids love this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary Mae Jones Elementary School
500 SE 14th St, Bentonville, AR  72712
(479) 254-5930
Last modified Mary Mae Jones Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mary Mae Jones Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top