Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sugar Creek Elementary School 1

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
I got suspended for some thing that that my friend did back in 04 I had to move beacause I hated the school

Sugar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2015
- a parent
Our family relocated from the Nashville, TN area to Bentonville, AR with our high functioning autistic son. If I had known how absolutely wonderful the school system was I would have moved years earlier. My son has improved from a first grade reading level to a fourth grade reading level in a mere 4 months! I credit this to the amazing special education teachers, therapists and staff. I believe the opportunity to have my son mainstreamed with access to the therapy room, and autistic class room have made a significant difference. I highly recommend Sugar Creek Elementary, the administration, teachers and special education team! Go Patriots!!


Sugar Creek Elementary School 4

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
We are new to the NW Arkansas area, only being here for 6 months so far. My son has only been at Sugar Creek for for a little while but so far my husband and I are very impressed. We came from an area of the country where the public schools/county there had lots of money poured into them and a stellar reputation but funny enough, we never understood why. We had a lot of issues with that school and we were never impressed in the slightest. This school however has been great for our son. He transitioned to this school incredibly and always comes home happy and with a big smile on his face. The staff at this school are very polite and genuinely seem to care about you and your child. I have not personally had any interaction with the principal but I have heard of nothing but great things about him. My son's teachers are very involved in him and really do pay attention to him and what his strengths and weaknesses are academically. They keep the parents very well informed of what they are learning and other activities/field trips that are coming up.

Sugar Creek Elementary School 1

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
I believe there's a bullying problem starting up at this school and its getting swept under rug but as a concerned parent I will push to have this resolved.

Sugar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
I like Sugarcreek elementary school because the teachers are very corresponding . My daughter is doing great and we as parents are very happy about the school.


Sugar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2010
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for K due to overcrowding.. She had an AMAZING Kindergarten teacher and we both throughly enjoyed the experience!!

Sugar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
My sons have done really well at sugar creek and hope to send my youngest son there in a couple of years. The teachers are wonderful and the principal is awesome.

Sugar Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Having moved from out of state recently, my daughter is new to this school and came in a few weeks after school started. She has transitioned beautifully due to the staff and teachers. They go above and beyond with teaching, support and caring for the students.


Sugar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
I really have nothing bad to say about this school. All 3 of my kids are getting a great education here and just love it. They love their teachers especially. Teachers are what make a good school shine and there are some really good ones here.

Sugar Creek Elementary School 4

Posted October 13, 2007
- a parent
My son will have to leave this school because we are moving from the district but it is wonderful. The staff all remember me and who my son is, they are always helpful and kind to my child. The only complaint I would have would be that the car line is long.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sugar Creek Elementary School
1102 Bella Vista Rd, Bentonville, AR  72712
(479) 254-5790
Last modified Sugar Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sugar Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top