Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Apple Glen Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
WE love Apple Glen! My kindergartener loves school and learning! His teacher is so genuine and dedicated to meeting the needs of all of her students. The staff is so supportive of each other. They set high expectations for themselves and their students. We are so blessed to be at Apple Glen!

Apple Glen Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
Respect towards parents and students is lacking. Communication is lacking as well. The way the staff addresses students and parents makes them feel like they're inferior instead of equal.


Apple Glen Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2015
- a parent
I have 3 children that have attended Apple Glen. I feel so blessed that they've had such a great place for learning and making friends. I wouldn't want them anywhere else!

Apple Glen Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a teacher
Apple Glen is Awesome!!!! The teachers and staff care for all students and care about learning.

Apple Glen Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
Apple Glen is an amazing school! Teachers and staff are wonderful. Truly student centered. I love Apple Glen!


Apple Glen Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a teacher
Apple Glen is a wonderful school! The teachers I work with are always willing to go above and beyond for the students!

Apple Glen Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
Apple Glen is full of teachers who LOVE their students and will do whatever they need to help them be successful.

Apple Glen Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
Apple Glen is an awesome school! Two of my children went to Apple Glen, K-4, and I currently have a child at Apple Glen. It is a great school! School staff are always friendly and helpful and truly care about every student. Every effort is made to help each child reach their full potential. I highly recommend this school.


Apple Glen Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a teacher
Positive environment! Love my students! My kids will be coming to Apple Glen when they are ready to start school!

Apple Glen Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a teacher
At Apple Glen, teachers and staff are committed to helping kids learn and administrators are very supportive and helpful. A big plus is that parents are encouraged to get involved and to be part of their child s learning experience. Apple Glen has high expectations and staff work hard to promote student achievement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apple Glen Elementary School
1801 Orchard Ln, Bentonville, AR  72712
(479) 254-5580
Last modified Apple Glen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Apple Glen Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top