Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-7|Private
171 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Family Church Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to all our teachers and adminstration. Family church academy changed their name to Arkansas Christian academy a few years ago. We are so excited to watch what God is doing at our school. Check us out at arkansaschristianacademy.org

Family Church Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
We are a Christian school that strives for a spirit of excellence in all they do.


Family Church Academy 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
The staff is always willing to listen and are very helpful. If something is wrong they try to fix it.

Family Church Academy 1

Posted September 07, 2015
- a parent
I went to this day care for a tour for my little girl. When I walked to the class room she might be in if she got accepted, the teacher was sitting on a bean bag and did not bother to get up and introduce her self. Then a little girl hit a boy on his face. Still the teacher just sat there and did not do anything. We stood in the classroom for about 15 minutes with the front clerk inquiring about their day care and entire time the teacher of the classroom just sat on her bean bag and did not show any interest. I will not be placing my daughter in a school where there is no respect or discipline. I recommend other day cares!

Family Church Academy 5

Posted April 10, 2015
- a community member
I have nothing but praise for this school. Im 22 now, have attended there with my 3 siblings and though I only attended for two years, it changed my life. My sister is there now and couldn't be happier.As a young influential teen, the positive and righteous environment that this school creates set my foundation for who I am today. Teachers care for you individually and genuinly care for every student. Every morning they have chapel, you grow in Christ, bond with one another, and you get to know your teachers as who they are as a person and become role models for the students. When I went to ACA, I felt safe and loved. Often times in public schools, one can feel separated and alone, this is what makes young people seek to fit in, which only leads to stress, peer pressure, and definitely pulls you away from the whole reason you are at school, to learn! At ACA your child will not feel the need to seek the approval of others, it is a happy, clean environment full of love. Being at this school also inheritly plugs then into the church, and all of the activities with the children's dept. and youth group. This is an investment in your child's life and they will thank you in the future.


Family Church Academy 5

Posted December 17, 2013
- a parent
I have 5 grandkids in ACA. They will stay in ACA as long as I have a say so. I have custody of all 5. ACA is the best investment for the future I have ever made. If you are looking you owe it to your family to look here. Tell them Poppy sent you.

Family Church Academy 5

Posted December 17, 2013
- a community member
My 5 grandchildren have been at AR Christian Academy aka Family Church Academy & Preschool for 12 yrs. They love it & so do we! Jan 6, 2014 Grand Opening of the New AR Christian Academy building. Undefeated Champs Football & Girls Track. Basketball & volloeyball teams are improving. Chapel daily & ANSAA Accreditated. 5 STARS. A Happy Pappy

Family Church Academy
no rating

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Family Church Academy preschool program and found it to be a great school. Big class rooms with bright colors and extremly clean. We my oldest was tested for kindergarten they said he tested great and was well ready for school and I have to give the credit to Family Church Adademy. Thanks, Melissa


Family Church Academy
no rating

Posted August 30, 2008
- a parent
This a school that allows kids to be just who they are without the daily expectations of others. They teach them in every aspect of their lives, no child goes without a hug from someone within that school. My child attended Kindergarten there last year, his teacher was amazing, she really spends one on one time and gets to know her students and their familes. My child starts his day praying because she taught her class how important a relationaship with Christ is. His reading skills are above grade level. I love this school, can't wait to start 1st grade.

Family Church Academy
no rating

Posted May 26, 2008
- a parent
We have been so pleased with this facility. When our only/first child began going to public childcare it was very traumatic for us. However, of all the schools we tried initially, this is where we are most happy and comfortable. Our daughter is happy, learning and involved. The teachers take a personal interest in your child and give you an individualized report each day. None of the 'negative' comments daily of all the things your child might have done wrong in someone's eyes, like other schools. ( This never ceased to frustrate me, since they were normal toddler behaviours.) This school looks for positives and where your child's strengths are. We love this school and are thinking of extending her stay into their private school.

Nearby schools

Family Church Academy
Po Box 150, Bryant, AR  72089
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (501) 847-1559
Last modified Family Church Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Top