Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Collegeville Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Thank you Donaven Sims, for helping guide and direct the children at Collegeville Elementary, especially Rachael and Ryan Green. It was also nice that your son and Ryan were on the same basketball team this year.

Collegeville Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
They are very efficient in their teaching. They caring and compassionate and go the extra mile.


Collegeville Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
There seems to be just the right amount of homework. They are not to overwhelmed and get in done in a fair time.

Collegeville Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
I know this to be true by the improvement in my grandchildren, not only in school but in their playing sports.

Collegeville Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
I believe the students are shown respect and by this the students will show respect.


Collegeville Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
By the way the teachers reach out to help the students not only in the school, but in their support out side of school setting. (attending baseball games, fundraisers)

Collegeville Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Every teacher that my grandchildren had in each grade was honest and fair, by their demonstration they developed honesty, integrity and fairness in the children.

Collegeville Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
The teachers and staff are very caring. One thing they do is open the car door in the morning for the children and great them with a smile and call them by name. They also wish me a good day. This is just one of the attributes shown by the teachers and staff. Thank you for your caring and dedication to our children.


Collegeville Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This school is the absolute best all around and the staff is amazing. I am confident that my daughter is receiving A+ education.

Collegeville Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2011
- a parent
This is a good place for any child to learn. However, grading is severe and communicated as such. I would like to see the teachers use a positive approach when evaluating work. For example...record how many answers the child gets right vs. how many answers are wrong. The minus system is negative (no pun intended) and discouraging . The children are still in the early stages of learning and are in need of academic confidence. Overall, you do get the feeling the teachers care immensely for their students and for that I am grateful.

Nearby schools

Collegeville Elementary School
4818 Hwy 5 North, Bryant, AR  72022
(501) 847-5670
Last modified Collegeville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top