Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Bryant, AR
Students enrolled: 587
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Collegeville Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This school is the absolute best all around and the staff is amazing. I am confident that my daughter is receiving A+ education.

Collegeville Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2011
- a parent
This is a good place for any child to learn. However, grading is severe and communicated as such. I would like to see the teachers use a positive approach when evaluating work. For example...record how many answers the child gets right vs. how many answers are wrong. The minus system is negative (no pun intended) and discouraging . The children are still in the early stages of learning and are in need of academic confidence. Overall, you do get the feeling the teachers care immensely for their students and for that I am grateful.


Collegeville Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2011
- a parent
Collegeville has serious academic expectations. The teachers are ambitious & highly motivated. The principal, her staff & faculty are with out a doubt, actively dedicated to the success of this school & its students.

Collegeville Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Amazing teachers that have a love for learning.

Collegeville Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful teachers and staff!


Collegeville Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
06/15/09 Todd Sellars, the principal, is an exceptional mentor for our kids. He leads with a open heart (and ears). While he is never afraid to skip through the halls for a laugh, he can always be counted on to greet our kids with a wide smile. Beautiful Lisa Strain is the first smiling face to greet you when you walk through the door. Mr. Sellars may be the spokesmodel for our school but Lisa, the school secretary, is the engine that keeps us going. My family is truly thankful to have (intentionally) moved into the Bryant district. Our daughters' future is as important to them as it is to us. That is rare and a blessing. Go Wildcats!

Collegeville Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2007
- a parent
I have to say Collegeville is a pretty wonderful school. Majority of the teachers and staff are willing to go the extra mile for their students. I've only come across one 1st grade teacher who needs to work on her people skills. Other than that the school is absolutely all about the education of the children. The teachers show great concern when a child is falling behind and that means a great deal considering how much the curriculum has advanced over the years.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Collegeville Elementary School
4818 Hwy 5 North, Bryant, AR  72022
(501) 847-5670
Last modified Collegeville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Collegeville Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top