Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cabot Middle School South
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted July 23, 2015
- a parent
was a student at Cabot Middle School South for both years (5th & 6th Grade, 2005-2007) and it was and still is a very good, safe, and structured school.

Cabot Middle School South 5

Posted October 15, 2011
- a community member
I was a student at Cabot Middle School South for both years (5th & 6th Grade, 2005-2007) and it was and still is a very good, safe, and structured school.


Cabot Middle School South 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The entire staff at Cabot Middle School South (both 5th and 6th grade teachers) make their devotion, concern with improvement, and interest in education obvious by their organized programs, attitude toward parent involvement by way of offering activities that involve parents, and concern with child safety by Watchdog Dad programs....Cabot, AR is one of the few towns in America that offers a Watchdog dad program!! I vote for my child's school!!

Cabot Middle School South 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a student
CMSS is a wonderful school. All the teachers are really cool. Mr. Meharg and Mrs. Snyder making learning alot of fun.

Cabot Middle School South 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
If your child is going to CMSS make sure he or she is in Mr.Mehargs class. He is the best teacher ever. He teaches like we are really there. Trust me you wont regret it :-)


Cabot Middle School South 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
This is a fantastic school for my child. I'm a single father and a member of the military. While i was on deployment CMSS went out of thier way to ensure that my child was not only well educated but also that his needs were met on a daily basis. Thank you CMSS.

Cabot Middle School South 5

Posted September 22, 2005
- a parent
Before my child entered fifth grade I had only heard horror stories about middle school! Well I learned real quick CMSS was an excellent school! Team 5-2 last year was wonderful. The teachers responded everytime I needed information. They were always willing to help. My son had a problem with some kids bulling him. Mr. Shiron Took care of this problem the very next morning! I can't say enough!

Cabot Middle School South 5

Posted August 01, 2005
- a parent
CMSS is a school where the teachers and staff go out of their way for the students, as well as the families. Teachers go above and beyond what is expected of them to teach and to allow the students to enjoy school to the fullest!


Cabot Middle School South 5

Posted July 08, 2004
- a parent
This school has a very caring and dedicated staff. The students are well disciplined and well loved. Several annual activities are planned which the children look forward to such as: Frontier Festival, Space Camp, Madrigal Feast, and Rockin at the Hop. This is an excellennt place for a child.

Cabot Middle School South 5

Posted May 21, 2004
- a student
My step child has ADD and is very hyper, when I sent him to this school I though that he would not get along with the children but after a few day's he had alot of friend's. Once I told the teacher's what was wrong with him, they tended to his every need when he was having problem. At the end of the day, when he would come home he would tell me that he had such a great day and that he could not wait untill he went back that next morning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cabot Middle School South
2555 Kerr Station Rd, Cabot, AR  72023
(501) 941-7335
Last modified Cabot Middle School South is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cabot Middle School South Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top