Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public
Cabot, AR
Students enrolled: 1,104

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cabot Junior High South 1

Posted October 15, 2011
- a community member
Bullying is a big concern at Cabot Junior High South. The building is becoming too small for the increasing number of students. The school is most of the time unstructured. Some of the students act immature for their age. It can be a difficult transition from Middle School South with the loss of more structure at CJHS. I would recommened Junior High North over South. They have a bigger, better, and Newer building that they do.

Cabot Junior High South 5

Posted April 06, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Cabot Junior High South 1

Posted December 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cabot Junior High South 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
It is very personable. When I enter the building, it feels comfortable and homey. I feel like my child is getting the best education possible by a staff that truly cares about the kids.

Cabot Junior High South 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
I love the fact that they are helping our kids to become better adults. They allow them to have freedom with consequences.


Cabot Junior High South 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Great place to volunteer. My kids love CJHS!

Cabot Junior High South 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
A dedicated staff and excellent facilities combine to produce a solid learning environment.

Cabot Junior High South 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
We recently moved into the area and everyone from teachers to parents have embraced us here in this school


Cabot Junior High South 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a teacher
I've never been more proud to be a part of a school faculty. The commitment and community that exist at CJHS is awesome!

Cabot Junior High South 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
I love the teachers. Kids are so much fun. Band is great and he has to have two more of mine this year. Everyone is friendly and most of all my kids want yes that is want to go to school everyday!!!! that has to tell you something!! CJHS is the best!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cabot Junior High South
38 Panther Trail, Cabot, AR  72023
(501) 843-2788
Last modified Cabot Junior High South is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cabot Junior High South Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top