Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cedarville High School 1

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
This school has so much potential but the administration is too far out of touch. There are some great teachers on campus but the supt. And principal have an agenda that prevents positive outcomes. There is a huge drug problem that has been allowed to grow out of control. There is no incentive to excellent and school spirit is nonexistent. If you can go to a nearby school like Alma. Get there asap.

Cedarville High School 1

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
This school has uneducated, unqualified math teachers. None of them have an educational math certified degree. Instead they entered the nontraditional program, which allows anyone with a bachelors in anything to start teaching your child. So the children are their guinea pigs, experimental until they take a few weekend classes & take a state test to get "certified." Anyone in the NT program is not allowed to have graduated from an accredited educational program. Shocking, I know! I couldn't believe it, until my daughter had a horrible math teacher & I researched it. Any school district that accepts nontraditionals has not studied the failure rate of the program!


Cedarville High School
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
I have a two children attending Cedarville. One is in special education. Both have gone to the school their entire school years. I also graduated from Cedarville. I find the teachers and staff exceptional!!!! I wish we had more money in our district to pay some of these teachers who care so much.

Cedarville High School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
Great atmoshere friendly and the school is clean the teachers seem to care about your childs welfare

Cedarville High School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a student
Its a great school! the teachers are great! the principle is doing a good job!


Cedarville High School 1

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
Very disapointed. Lots of drug use. Not structured. Kids roam halls. Children are not properly discipled according to the offense. Not stiff enough policy of drugs.

Cedarville High School
no rating

Posted November 20, 2007
- a student
Cedarville is an amazing school. The teachers care and so do the students. If just enough of the parents cared as well, the school would be so better.

Cedarville High School 5

Posted April 17, 2006
- a student
I am horrified at what some of these reviews say! Cedarville is an excellent school, I do not even live in this district anymore, however when my son starts kindergarten I will be sending him to Cedarville. They have a wonderful high school principal and great teachers. I called on my high shcool english teacher for advice while I was attending college. I had my ups and downs as a teenager (just as anyone does), but overall I loved attending Cedarville and would recommend it to everyone!


Cedarville High School 2

Posted March 29, 2006
- a student
I'm not real happy at this time with quality of education my child is recieving I'm considering changing her to Van Buren or possibly a private school. It is sad when the school district you live in has this effect on the education of my child and I have to relocate my child so I can fell good about my childs future. The real world is tough & with the education from this school my child would not be ready. That makes my job as a parent twice as hard. I'm just glad I know I'm doing my part... & so should you... Befor we let another family down... as far as sports my child was in sports but once again I was diapointed in the quality of that as well.

Cedarville High School 3

Posted February 28, 2006
- a student
I went to this school all my life it has its faults like being way to involved in sports and not involved enough in education, but overall it is a good school with some great teachers who care about these kids. And some who don't care at all. I think thats how it is at any school. Our parents need to be more involved in what goes on in the school and then some of this would probably change. We as parents can make a difference if we try. My daughter goes to Cedarville and I feel that she will receive a good education because I as her mother will make sure the teacher is doing there job and I as her parent am doing mine by being sure she is at school daily and her homework is done. Cedarville is not so Bad. I think I turned out Ok.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedarville High School
9530 Pirates Point, Cedarville, AR  72932
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (479) 474-7021
Last modified Cedarville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top