Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Cedarville, AR
Students enrolled: 302

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedarville High School 1

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
This school has so much potential but the administration is too far out of touch. There are some great teachers on campus but the supt. And principal have an agenda that prevents positive outcomes. There is a huge drug problem that has been allowed to grow out of control. There is no incentive to excellent and school spirit is nonexistent. If you can go to a nearby school like Alma. Get there asap.

Cedarville High School 1

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
This school has uneducated, unqualified math teachers. None of them have an educational math certified degree. Instead they entered the nontraditional program, which allows anyone with a bachelors in anything to start teaching your child. So the children are their guinea pigs, experimental until they take a few weekend classes & take a state test to get "certified." Anyone in the NT program is not allowed to have graduated from an accredited educational program. Shocking, I know! I couldn't believe it, until my daughter had a horrible math teacher & I researched it. Any school district that accepts nontraditionals has not studied the failure rate of the program!


Cedarville High School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
I have a two children attending Cedarville. One is in special education. Both have gone to the school their entire school years. I also graduated from Cedarville. I find the teachers and staff exceptional!!!! I wish we had more money in our district to pay some of these teachers who care so much.

Cedarville High School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
Great atmoshere friendly and the school is clean the teachers seem to care about your childs welfare

Cedarville High School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a student
Its a great school! the teachers are great! the principle is doing a good job!


Cedarville High School 1

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
Very disapointed. Lots of drug use. Not structured. Kids roam halls. Children are not properly discipled according to the offense. Not stiff enough policy of drugs.

Cedarville High School 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2007
- a student
Cedarville is an amazing school. The teachers care and so do the students. If just enough of the parents cared as well, the school would be so better.

Cedarville High School 5

Posted November 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cedarville High School 3

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedarville High School 5

Posted July 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedarville High School
9530 Pirates Point, Cedarville, AR  72932
(479) 474-7021
Last modified Cedarville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedarville High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top