Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Theodore Jones Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2014
- a parent
We LOVE TJE. My daughter, who failed the first grade at another school due to lack of confidence and a teacher with horrid communication skills, has gone from a first grade reading level to a third grade reading level!!!! And she is exceeding expectations in all of her other subjects as well. What really gets me though is the confidence she has now. I could not be any more proud of her OR TJE!!!!!

Theodore Jones Elementary School 1

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
We moved back to Arkansas after being in Shreveport for 3 years. Theodore Jones is a terrible school...from the education down to the faculty. They treated my son terribly. There are so many things that I could post here. But, just know I DO NOT recommend this school.


Theodore Jones Elementary School 2

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
We moved here from Pulaski County School District which supposedly wasn't very good. I would do anything to move my children back. I am very disappointed by the Conway Public Schools. They treat the kids like prisoners and yell at them constantly. The children aren't allowed to play with the opposite sex. Academically, this school is behind the school my kids came from. The school is poorly staffed and there is an overall feeling of confusion. The office staff has even admitted that the school is minimally staffed. Don't move to Conway for the schools...Big Disappointment!

Theodore Jones Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a community member
I have been associated with Theodore Jones for many years. I adored this school! Wonderful, good Christian people, that worked hard daily to give the children the best education. I had a daughter that attended there. I have to say, of all the schools, I have been associated with--the staff here is by far the best!

Theodore Jones Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
Wow! I was very impressed by the teachers and staff at this school. The teachers were very caring and spent extra time making sure that my child needs were met. The administration was on top of things when I called and I appreciate them taking the time to meet with me since I was new to Conway.


Theodore Jones Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Theodore Jones Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful school. Very friendly teachers who are always willing to go the extra mile for you child. I have 2 daughters enrolled here.

Theodore Jones Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Theodore Jones Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
We love Theodore JOnes Elementary. My children have had great teachers in each grade. The teachers are caring and work many hours after school. I have gone up there to get homework and they are still there. I think teachers are overworked and many parents do not seem to appreciate all they do. These teachers go out of their way to help these childre. I did notice many parents at this school seem to be absent from the PTO and when the school needs help. The parents should get out and support their school better. The principals were great too.

Theodore Jones Elementary School 2

Posted June 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Theodore Jones Elementary School
1800 Freyaldenhoven Ln, Conway, AR  72032
(501) 450-6645
Last modified Theodore Jones Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Theodore Jones Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top