Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Theodore Jones Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2015
- a parent
I won't lie if I had to say that I was scared about sending my child to TJE because of bad things I'vw heard about the school! But I am absolutely pleased with everything, my daughter is doing great and the teachers are amazing (they really care about these kids) they go beyond of what they should to help them! I have seen such an amazing inprovement on my daughter! I have nothing but the best to say about TJE - awesome school!

Theodore Jones Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2014
- a parent
We LOVE TJE. My daughter, who failed the first grade at another school due to lack of confidence and a teacher with horrid communication skills, has gone from a first grade reading level to a third grade reading level!!!! And she is exceeding expectations in all of her other subjects as well. What really gets me though is the confidence she has now. I could not be any more proud of her OR TJE!!!!!


Theodore Jones Elementary School 1

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
We moved back to Arkansas after being in Shreveport for 3 years. Theodore Jones is a terrible school...from the education down to the faculty. They treated my son terribly. There are so many things that I could post here. But, just know I DO NOT recommend this school.

Theodore Jones Elementary School 2

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
We moved here from Pulaski County School District which supposedly wasn't very good. I would do anything to move my children back. I am very disappointed by the Conway Public Schools. They treat the kids like prisoners and yell at them constantly. The children aren't allowed to play with the opposite sex. Academically, this school is behind the school my kids came from. The school is poorly staffed and there is an overall feeling of confusion. The office staff has even admitted that the school is minimally staffed. Don't move to Conway for the schools...Big Disappointment!

Theodore Jones Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a community member
I have been associated with Theodore Jones for many years. I adored this school! Wonderful, good Christian people, that worked hard daily to give the children the best education. I had a daughter that attended there. I have to say, of all the schools, I have been associated with--the staff here is by far the best!


Theodore Jones Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
Wow! I was very impressed by the teachers and staff at this school. The teachers were very caring and spent extra time making sure that my child needs were met. The administration was on top of things when I called and I appreciate them taking the time to meet with me since I was new to Conway.

Theodore Jones Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful school. Very friendly teachers who are always willing to go the extra mile for you child. I have 2 daughters enrolled here.

Theodore Jones Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
We love Theodore JOnes Elementary. My children have had great teachers in each grade. The teachers are caring and work many hours after school. I have gone up there to get homework and they are still there. I think teachers are overworked and many parents do not seem to appreciate all they do. These teachers go out of their way to help these childre. I did notice many parents at this school seem to be absent from the PTO and when the school needs help. The parents should get out and support their school better. The principals were great too.


Theodore Jones Elementary School 1

Posted March 13, 2007
- a parent
I was very dissappointed in this school. The Principals were pleasant, however, the teachers we experienced appeared overloaded with spending their time with behavioral management of other students. The PTO participation was very poor. This school needed more learning and activities equipment and additional support staff. Maybe after additional resources, children and staff can gain greater learning experiences in a less stressful environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Theodore Jones Elementary School
1800 Freyaldenhoven Ln, Conway, AR  72032
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (501) 450-6645
Last modified Theodore Jones Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top