Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8 & Ungraded
Public
El Dorado, AR
Students enrolled: 722

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barton Jr. High School 5

Posted May 10, 2009
- a parent
My child absolutely loves BJHS. She is just finishing her second year at Barton. I believe that Barton has some of the best teachers in the state. Not only are they great in the classroom but volunteer their time to provide many extracurricular activities for their students. My daughter participated in this year's musical, 'High School Musical,' student government and many clubs offered to all students. If students struggle in the classroom their IRT's, Jeannie Strother and Karen Millican, do all they can to ensure success for each child. I can not say enough about how wonderful Barton is!

Barton Jr. High School 1

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
My daughters have struggled going to these schools.They are only interested in gov. funding. They are not interested in teaching your children. My girls are in another state now and are struggling( 2 grades behind) They will pass your children even if they are struggling. Horrible schools. My children are nowpaying the price for their lack of teaching properly. Also too many drugs in this town! welfare stricken...not even 50% of the students are passing literature or math.


Barton Jr. High School 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a student
This school is the best, but if you like good lunches dont come here. My favorite teacher is Miss. Gleghorn. The school is so cool we even have our own musical every school year!

Barton Jr. High School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This is my daughters first year at Barton Jr. High. Although she is very busy with three Pre-AP classes, she thouroughly enjoys her days there. During Parent/Teacher conferences recently, I could tell the teachers want the children to learn, and have control in their respective classrooms....Her favorite teachers are Mrs. Huddleston and Mrs. Milliken.....Keep up the good work teachers!! I applaude all of you for what you do everyday!! Regina Ross-Billings, Parent

Barton Jr. High School 4

Posted March 31, 2007
- a student
This school is not the best nor worst. Some teachers here at this school do not show respect to there students. Which make them fell like not going to school. Although there are some teachers that make learning fun and show there students respect like Ms. Coker, she is my favorite teacher as she is to many other student. She is nice but strict and offers her time before and after school to her students to help them one on one. Even though this school needs some major adjustments it a pretty okay school


Barton Jr. High School 5

Posted November 14, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barton Jr. High School 4

Posted October 03, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barton Jr. High School 2

Posted January 11, 2005
- a student
Its ok, But i think they can do a litle better about the teachers, i mean how come we cant stay in one room for the whole day? -- Some Chick


Barton Jr. High School 5

Posted July 11, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barton Jr. High School 4

Posted May 09, 2004
- a student
I am now attending Barton Jr. High and it is the bomb! My favorite teacher is Miss Gleghorn. She is the best teacher in the whole dang school! The whole school is really great. If you are thinking about attending this school,you should!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barton Jr. High School
400 West Faulkner St, El Dorado, AR  71730
(870) 864-5051
Last modified Barton Jr. High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barton Jr. High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top