Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a community member
They have the best teachers who love and care about their students. I know because I have a hard-to-teach student. The teacher works one- on-one with him. He is in special classes and needs individual help. I really love the teachers and faculty at PC School.

Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
We moved to El Dorado area three years ago. Had to make the tough decision of which school for my son to attend. We made the correct decision by sending him to P.C. He was immediately accepted and welcomed. The academics are by far the best in the area (test scores ranking them 2nd in the state). Yes, it has some of the usual small town nonsense and at times I could scream...but for this area...it's no contest, PC is by FAR the best school. Your child won't slip under the radar at PC!


Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a community member
Great school!!! Academics are by far the best in the county. Wonderful teachers and staff!

Parkers Chapel High School 2

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
We have had many problems since day one with my children attending Parkers Chapel HS. I have talked to the school administration, but to no avail, and if things don't get straightened out with the drugs and clicks at school, I think I'm about to enroll my kids at the new HS in El Dorado.

Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted January 18, 2011
- a parent
Parkers Chapel deserves it's great rating. It's a safe, small town setting where teachers care about every student. No one gets lost in the cracks. The principal and guidance counselors are always available to talk. Parents are involved with the students. There is a spirit of excellence within the classrooms. New technology is used in the computer labs and smart boards were installed in the classrooms to equip the teachers. We purchased a home here because of Parkers Chapel School and do not regret it for a second. Our daughters will be ready for college when the day comes.


Parkers Chapel High School 4

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
Great school environment. PC has great athletic programs. Now offer a competative football team. Way to go PC!

Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
This school is the best. It has the nicest and smartest teachers. I would never leave to go to ElDorado.

Parkers Chapel High School
no rating

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
Coming from a huge high school of 4,000 students in Fort Lauderdale, this school is a breath of fresh air with only 400 in the high school. There is more one on one attention and everyone knows everyone. The teachers are more interested in teaching and both of my teenagers have excelled.


Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a student
This is a great school . Almost of all the sports have been to state. The pchs benchmark are the best in the south. no other school below hotsprings has great benchmark scores like ours. this is a small school but it is getting bigger every year! the biggest grade is now 11 grade with 66 or more kids. the teachers will help you if you need help and sometims stay after school to help you . pchs Great school . If your coming here next your going to love it.

Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted February 25, 2007
- a student
PC is a great school, and if you are thinking of attending then you should. I go to Parkers Chapel High School and it is a fantastic school. To get a good education is one thing but to have a great extracurricular activities is even better. -Christa-

Nearby schools

Parkers Chapel High School
401 Parkers Chapel Rd, El Dorado, AR  71730
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (870) 862-2360
Last modified Parkers Chapel High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top