Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
El Dorado, AR
Students enrolled: 307

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
We moved to El Dorado area three years ago. Had to make the tough decision of which school for my son to attend. We made the correct decision by sending him to P.C. He was immediately accepted and welcomed. The academics are by far the best in the area (test scores ranking them 2nd in the state). Yes, it has some of the usual small town nonsense and at times I could scream...but for this area...it's no contest, PC is by FAR the best school. Your child won't slip under the radar at PC!

Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a community member
Great school!!! Academics are by far the best in the county. Wonderful teachers and staff!


Parkers Chapel High School 2

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
We have had many problems since day one with my children attending Parkers Chapel HS. I have talked to the school administration, but to no avail, and if things don't get straightened out with the drugs and clicks at school, I think I'm about to enroll my kids at the new HS in El Dorado.

Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted January 18, 2011
- a parent
Parkers Chapel deserves it's great rating. It's a safe, small town setting where teachers care about every student. No one gets lost in the cracks. The principal and guidance counselors are always available to talk. Parents are involved with the students. There is a spirit of excellence within the classrooms. New technology is used in the computer labs and smart boards were installed in the classrooms to equip the teachers. We purchased a home here because of Parkers Chapel School and do not regret it for a second. Our daughters will be ready for college when the day comes.

Parkers Chapel High School 4

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
Great school environment. PC has great athletic programs. Now offer a competative football team. Way to go PC!


Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
This school is the best. It has the nicest and smartest teachers. I would never leave to go to ElDorado.

Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Parkers Chapel High School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
Coming from a huge high school of 4,000 students in Fort Lauderdale, this school is a breath of fresh air with only 400 in the high school. There is more one on one attention and everyone knows everyone. The teachers are more interested in teaching and both of my teenagers have excelled.


Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a student
This is a great school . Almost of all the sports have been to state. The pchs benchmark are the best in the south. no other school below hotsprings has great benchmark scores like ours. this is a small school but it is getting bigger every year! the biggest grade is now 11 grade with 66 or more kids. the teachers will help you if you need help and sometims stay after school to help you . pchs Great school . If your coming here next your going to love it.

Parkers Chapel High School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkers Chapel High School
401 Parkers Chapel Rd, El Dorado, AR  71730
(870) 862-2360
Last modified Parkers Chapel High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkers Chapel High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top