Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


England Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
My kids are having a great year. Every year more parents are getting involved. Our scores on the benchmark tests have soared over the last couple of years. Other than a great school, my sons football and baseball teams only lost one game between both sports last year. Things are looking up in England. Good job teachers and administration!!!!

England Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


England Elementary School 3

Posted December 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

England Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
I have a 12 year old daughter in this school ,who loves it very much

England Elementary School 4

Posted December 31, 2005
- a parent
My two children started England Ele. last year. So far they both have had excellent experiences. I wish they had more programs, such as teaching Spanish in the Elementary grades. I think the experience at EES depends upon which teacher you have. And I feel that the more involved the parents are in the child's education, the better it will be. I'm not impressed with the music program at all. But, all in all, I would give the school good marks.


England Elementary School 4

Posted February 17, 2005
- a parent
My two daughters that attend England Elementary do enjoy their school. I am glad that they are happy with their learning environment. I do wish that the school would pick the 'Watch Me Shine' awards program back up. It was a really good program that gave alot of their students alot of self confidence in their schoolwork efforts.

England Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2004
- a parent
I am a parent of a sixth-grader at England Middle School. He absolutely loves it! He's having such a great year. His teachers are top-notch. He actually looks forward to going to school. I'm so glad we came to England.

England Elementary School 2

Posted April 13, 2004
- a parent
school funding is low therefore the school is suffering...the senior teachers care and do the best they can under those conditions...my children are 5th generation to attend here, and 2004 will be our last year in this school district

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

England Elementary School
400 East Dewitt St, England, AR  72046
(501) 842-2041
Last modified England Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
England Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top