Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Fayetteville, AR
Students enrolled: 239

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fayettville Christian School 5

Posted August 17, 2014
- a community member
I am a student-- well now I'm a graduate of 2014, I attended FCS for 13 years. It is a wonderful school. The teachers really care for each individual student. Each teacher is called by God to teach with no pay, so if they didn't care; they wouldn't be there. It's a wonderful place to put your kids if you want them to be protected from drug, sex, and violence. It's true, the school doesn't have the accommodations to fairly teach students with special needs. But FCS teaches The Word of God, which needs to be taught more than just one or two days a week in church. And if you think FCS turns you down or looks down on you for your religion-- it's a baptists schools and, they have atheists, Muslims, Catholics, and so many more religions. They teach strait from the KJV Bible, but they do NOT belittle other religions. Everyone is so friendly. It's one big family, and I am proud to say I am apart of it.

Fayettville Christian School 1

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
Would not Reccomend; they enforce corporal punishment. The School is Very Small; you pretty much have to know the same people to get accepted (be a part if their Click). Non-Denominational are Looked Down upon. You MUST Have References for a 3 year old; (Get Real) ; they will take your $$$ for enrollment fees ; cash your check; $150 non-refundable; knowing that they will not accept your child. They have a System where Debbie will Red Flag your child & then set up another meeting with the Principle whom thinks he knows it all; they will be little your child; tell you that your child is not good enough to be accepted; (Beating around the Bush). Recommend that you enroll your child in a Public School System. They will even stoop as Low as telling a parent their school does not have the Facility for a Child with Special Needs. Thing is my Child is NOT Special Needs; (Discrimination) they make assumptions even though they are not phycicians, They are Very Hypocritical. One day they will come across a Child that is Honestly Autistic & it will be their own child or a close Family member. I bet they would Not Deny them in that school. Matthew 7:1-2


Fayettville Christian School 1

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
Self-righteousness; Hyptocrites; Very Discriminating; They will "Red Flag" your children if they do not Behave Like the Perfect Angels their kids are; Debbie has No Issues taking your $300 check/ per child for enrollment fees; ($150 Non-Refundable); even though she has No intentions of allowing your children to attend; my Family was Snubbed; Horrible treatment.

Fayettville Christian School 5

Posted April 01, 2011
- a parent
Strong Christian emphasis. An ABEKA school. Not your typical expensive parochial school for upper to middle income families. Very affordable BECAUSE OF VOLUNTEERISM OF MOST OF THE STAFF. Over 90% of staff are volunteers. High school lacks AP classes. It is a christian school for average to lower income parents. No frills environment. Not a lot of extracurricular activities offered due to relatively small size of school. There are about 250 kids in K-12. Academic offerings are also limited but adequate for college preparation. Great deal for the money. There are more academically rigorous private schools in the area with more impressive facilities and programs, It was the best deal we found for our budget and the spiritual needs of our kids.

Fayettville Christian School 5

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
Great atmostphere. Dedicated teachers and involved parents make a great support system for the students. Small classroom size enhance the learning environment. Children learn Bible truths along with scholastic material. We love this school!


Fayettville Christian School 5

Posted September 11, 2007
- a parent
Limited number of children per class. Great basketball program. Dress uniforms for 6-12 provides harmony. Devoted teachers. Known worldwide for good education. Foreign students attend here. Bible based learning.

Fayettville Christian School 5

Posted January 21, 2007
- a parent
Overall this school is excellent. It is exactly what my children need and want.

Fayettville Christian School 4

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fayettville Christian School
2006 East Mission Boulevard, Fayetteville, AR  72703
(479) 442-2565
Last modified Fayettville Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Fayettville Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top