Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-7
Public
Fayetteville, AR

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mcnair Middle School 3

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are average. No one is awful. The activities are nice. Good building. The principal is decent. Our girl is being bullied, so that makes us bitter, and they can't seem to do anything. I think that they have so many kids at an evil age and just for two years, they just can't stop the bullying. A lot of the moms are snobs. Not warm. We wish we were somewhere else.

Mcnair Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mcnair Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2008
- a student
Our current principal, Michelle Hayward, is an excellent principal; before she came, there were only about one or two clubs in the entire school. Now there are too many to count! With her, our school has gotten very involved and our grades have raised. In fact, she got principal of the year this year!

Mcnair Middle School 5

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mcnair Middle School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a teacher
I've been teaching 29 years, and McNair is a superior school for our students. Middle school students are happy and engaged learners.


Mcnair Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
The leadership team at McNair is exceptional. I have had three children attend McNair and all have received a quality education that prepared them for junior high and high school. The extracurricular activities are numerous and any student can find a way to get involved. One of our great teachers organizes after school extracurricular sports, another organizes a drama club, another an explorer club. McNair offers a great band program and art program as well. Parents are welcomed at McNair and because of that parents are very involved. The PTA makes sure needs of students, teachers and staff are met in every way. McNair is truly a place where kids of all levels succeed.

Mcnair Middle School 3

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mcnair Middle School 4

Posted November 29, 2006
- a parent
My daughter transitioned beautifully from homeschooling to public schooling at McNair. She is having a ball in art, music, PE and the after-school intramural sports. I have found her teachers to be specific and helpful in their frequent communication. I recommend McNair to parents who want to be involved in their children's education.


Mcnair Middle School 3

Posted April 19, 2006
- a parent
There are a few great teachers and a few really awful ones. The encore teachers (music and PE) are really bad. The administration knows there are personnel problems but nothing is getting done. I question whether some of these encore teachers should be allowed to continue having contact with our kids. The teachers are bullies.

Mcnair Middle School 5

Posted December 18, 2005
- a parent
McNair Middle School gets 2 thumbs up! My Daughter has been going there for 2 years and has just had a blast! She has learned so much and has not had any problems with bullies of any sort. If you are comparing this school with Holt Middle School without a doubt choose McNair Middle School!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcnair Middle School
3030 East Mission Blvd, Fayetteville, AR  72703
(479) 527-3660
Last modified Mcnair Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mcnair Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top