Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mcnair Middle School 3

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are average. No one is awful. The activities are nice. Good building. The principal is decent. Our girl is being bullied, so that makes us bitter, and they can't seem to do anything. I think that they have so many kids at an evil age and just for two years, they just can't stop the bullying. A lot of the moms are snobs. Not warm. We wish we were somewhere else.

Mcnair Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2008
- a student
Our current principal, Michelle Hayward, is an excellent principal; before she came, there were only about one or two clubs in the entire school. Now there are too many to count! With her, our school has gotten very involved and our grades have raised. In fact, she got principal of the year this year!


Mcnair Middle School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a teacher
I've been teaching 29 years, and McNair is a superior school for our students. Middle school students are happy and engaged learners.

Mcnair Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
The leadership team at McNair is exceptional. I have had three children attend McNair and all have received a quality education that prepared them for junior high and high school. The extracurricular activities are numerous and any student can find a way to get involved. One of our great teachers organizes after school extracurricular sports, another organizes a drama club, another an explorer club. McNair offers a great band program and art program as well. Parents are welcomed at McNair and because of that parents are very involved. The PTA makes sure needs of students, teachers and staff are met in every way. McNair is truly a place where kids of all levels succeed.

Mcnair Middle School 4

Posted November 29, 2006
- a parent
My daughter transitioned beautifully from homeschooling to public schooling at McNair. She is having a ball in art, music, PE and the after-school intramural sports. I have found her teachers to be specific and helpful in their frequent communication. I recommend McNair to parents who want to be involved in their children's education.


Mcnair Middle School 3

Posted April 19, 2006
- a parent
There are a few great teachers and a few really awful ones. The encore teachers (music and PE) are really bad. The administration knows there are personnel problems but nothing is getting done. I question whether some of these encore teachers should be allowed to continue having contact with our kids. The teachers are bullies.

Mcnair Middle School 5

Posted December 18, 2005
- a parent
McNair Middle School gets 2 thumbs up! My Daughter has been going there for 2 years and has just had a blast! She has learned so much and has not had any problems with bullies of any sort. If you are comparing this school with Holt Middle School without a doubt choose McNair Middle School!

Mcnair Middle School 2

Posted February 25, 2005
- a parent
There are problems. Bullies and the fact teachers dont help. lower income students are treated diffrent then the upper clas students that go there this needs to change. thay need to stop the bulling!!!


Mcnair Middle School 5

Posted July 13, 2004
- a parent
Second son at McNair, which is a very nice, newer school in East Fayetteville. Teachers are great and the leadership is solid.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcnair Middle School
3030 East Mission Blvd, Fayetteville, AR  72703
(479) 527-3660
Last modified Mcnair Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mcnair Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top