Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holt Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted March 29, 2016
- a community member
Jake your a wonderful son , don't let this discourage you. real life you would not be held responsible for someone else action

Holt Middle School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted March 29, 2016
- a community member
all these silly question lead right back to the first one, you aren't teaching a child anything if you first don't live it


Holt Middle School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted March 29, 2016
- a community member
where is the empathy that you are trying to teach you don't even pay attention to a 504.How can you teach it if you don't live it

Holt Middle School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted March 29, 2016
- a community member
its a double standard. Unfair discipline Where is the integrity in that??????Where is the fairness? practice what you are trying to preach to my child

Holt Middle School 4

Posted December 12, 2011
- a parent
My daughter did 6th and 7th grade at Holt. We had a wonderful experience! Most of the teachers care deeply about the academic and personal education of all the kids. They have many great activities and additional opportunities for the kids to learn and feel part of something important. The principal and the teachers are very much involved in all what happens around the school and do their best to get to know all the kids, which is very important for the kids at that age. They learn very quickly that there Re lots of adults around them to watch over them. The PTO and all the parents are very involved and help in most of the activities in the school. There are many opportunities to be involved with the school and they send lots of newsletters and emails about the things that are going on around the school. It was a great time for my daughter and she left the school ready for the next stage and with lots of good friends. Keep it Holt!


Holt Middle School 3

Posted September 27, 2011
- a parent
It's Arkansas. Well first off it is in Fayetteville and all but recent test scores show that only 1/5 of the population is doing great. And I believe it. We have some great teachers. Like the 5th and 6th grade music teacher. Lots of good english teachers. But parent involvement is only so-so. It's not bad but great. This school does not deal with the disabled OR gifted children. It is a school for the average athlete. It has a bit more to go. My younger child (5th) is disabled (autistic) and my year older is gifted (or so I'm told by all the teachers and the G.T teacher) but they are both lacking in proper treatment by some teachers. It has a lot to improve on but will hopefully get better. Like I said it's Arkansas.

Holt Middle School
no rating

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
My son has had an excellent 7th grade year so far, his teacher is very hands on with him and takes his disability very seriously, we work one on one along with the counselor to make sure that he is getting the help he needs and is learning, maybe this is isolated but I have never seen a teacher take to helping my child like his teacher is this year. Thank you Mrs. Clark.

Holt Middle School
no rating

Posted August 31, 2009
- a student
The administation is not acceptable. They are too strict, and don't even take care of bullies. Usually the innocent kid gets in trouble. The information sent home is too vague. Bad school.


Holt Middle School 3

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
This school is a good school, the students are smart but, the teachers are way to hard on us. I just finished about 3 hours of homework. 2 5 paragraph essays and a math and science worksheet. not fun.

Holt Middle School 4

Posted September 12, 2005
- a parent
My experience with the HMS staff has been nothing but positive. I believe that the leadership of HMS gently fosters the move from the cubby womb room of elementary, to a more self governed pupil. HMS has been dillegent in making available opportunities for all parents to be engaged from the parent library to more direct service,[attending field trips, etc.], and making sure that all times for possible involvement are available. I've been impressed with the devotion of the performing arts dept. and the gifted & talented dept. The library is great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holt Middle School
2365 North Rupple Rd, Fayetteville, AR  72704
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (479) 527-3670
Last modified Holt Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top