Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Butterfield Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
They treat all the kids the same, at least all my children have been treated well and not every teacher or staff member know they are related.

Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
Every body in the school always have made us feel welcome and repected, they really work hard to make sure everything works well at school!


Butterfield Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
Am thankful for all the teachers at this school three of my four children have attended this school and every year they get the best teachers because this school has a great great staff!

Butterfield Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 20, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are great. The ladies in the office are so nice and extremely helpful, They don't judge and treat everyone equal. I have 2 kids at Butterfield and they love it. Mrs. Belline is the best teacher.

Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers and staff. Very friendly, especially the ladies in the office. My kids really love it. As with any school there are a few kids who aren't so pleasant but overall the kids are friendly.


Butterfield Elementary School 1

Posted February 22, 2015
- a parent
If your child has autism. I would recommend highly of going some where else. The smiles of the teachers. I'll just say look further. Lots and lots of visits or just go else where. Sad, sad, sad...My heart sinks.

Butterfield Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2014
- a community member
I first came to this school in second grade and stayed until mid fourth grade. The reasoning for my low rate is because everyday I stayed there, I was bullied. I had told the teachers many times of this and not one of them did anything about it. In fact, near the end of the second grade I was choked, I told the teacher, and the only thing they did was put the student in time-out. Then, in the fourth grade, I was bullied for the way I looked. So, unless you or your child want to go through such a traumatic experience such as I did, I highly suggest NOT attending this school.

Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Butterfield since Kindergarten, and is now in 5th. I am actually saddened by the fact that this is her last year there. The school is absolutely wonderful...teachers, principal, office staff, cafeteria staff, bus drivers...Everyone! My daughter has excelled so much in this school that she has even skipped a full grade. Their GT program is incredible. There is no such thing as boredom here. I'm glad to say that I have another daughter starting Kindergarten there next year. My girls and I absolutely love this school! Keep up the outstanding work!


Butterfield Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a community member
Thought there is little feeling left in Butterfield, that there was when I was in elemtary there, there are still excellent opportunities, and outdoor activities. This was an absolutely wonderful school experience to me.

Butterfield Elementary School 3

Posted December 07, 2010
- a community member
I grow increasingly concerned over the principals need to "control" everything. In the morning breakfast line...one minute late...too bad so sad. The child goes hungry despite it not being their fault they're late...THEY CAN'T DRIVE THEMSELVES! Why do they complain about not enough time in the day? They waste fifteen minutes every morning plus fifteen in the afternoon. Wonder how she'd feel if it were her child... If you want your children to attend a school where the principal rules with a iron fist...try Asbell. Oh, as for the teachers, who can see them for her?

Nearby schools

Butterfield Elementary School
3050 North Old Missouri Rd, Fayetteville, AR  72703
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (479) 444-3081
Last modified Butterfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top