Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fayetteville High School East 5

Posted March 14, 2014
- a parent
I am planning on moving down t here over the summer i have three kids two with disability can someone tell me how the special classes are please.

Fayetteville High School East 5

Posted June 09, 2013
- a student
Fayetteville High School is an amazing school with plenty of opportunities to excel academically and in the community and a school where you'll get to meet amazing people along the way. Socially, FHS is one of those places that accepts everyone and people are able to float around group to group; there are no boundaries with finding students from all walks of life socializing with everyone. Academically, the teachers are well suited in teaching students the fundamentals of a curriculum, but also going above and beyond by adding their own twists from their experience to make learning accessible and fun. The language teachers and AP teachers are the best (in my opinion). ;) I love this school.


Fayetteville High School East 4

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
Uneven teaching, but the only high school in the area in which you'd want your kids. If you go to parent/teacher conferences and check your student's homework and grades (online!) you can get a good feel for the quality of this school. The music and theater programs are great. Chemistry and history are standouts. Every other dept. has both excellent & disastrous teachers. 2011 state f'ball champs, lots of Nat'l Merit Scholars, counselors are helpful if you are persistent & involved. Very crowded but getting a facelift.

Fayetteville High School East 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
Arkansas has one of the great school systems in American. Thanks in no small part to Bill and Hillary. Recently arkansas was rated 6th best in the nation. Fayetteville is one of the top three withing that designation. If your wanting to slide through just get your degree and move on then you will not like it here. This school is a top 5% school in the nation. They were #1 in Scholar awards in 2008. Half the graduating class receive some type of merit scholar award. If your a slacker or complainer you may get washed out. The teachers are teh best in the state, the course work is tough and AP courses are the norm. It's a hard school to attend. But FHS student after FHS student goes to college without needing remedial classes. FHS is tought, it's also one of the best schools in the nation. Whiners needed not apply.

Fayetteville High School East 0
no rating

Posted April 06, 2009
- a community member
I went to FHS and am happy with how the administration, teachers, and administrative staff are all working together for the common goal of the students. FHS is meeting the No Child Left Behind standards because the school has never been on the needs improvement list. I am an Alumni and currently work for the high school. I know the academics that FHS has is the best is the state. FHS is ranked in the top 4% of the country according to Newsweek. The athletic program is the best in the state according to Sports Illustrated. In the past 5 years the more than one sport has contributed in bringing home a State Championship. That would be the baseball, softball, football, gymnastics, basketball, and many more. The music program is the best and nationally recognized as well!


Fayetteville High School East 2

Posted March 29, 2009
- a parent
This school needs a serious change in directions. They care more about sports, land purchases, and AP classes than giving every child the education they need. The last time I checked they weren't meeting the no child left behind requirements. The district also needs to be more open with information such as test scores and drop-out rates.

Fayetteville High School East 4

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fayetteville High School East 3

Posted April 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fayetteville High School East 5

Posted July 08, 2006
- a parent
My daughter will graduate from FHS in 2007. She has had great teachers and a wonderful academic experience overall. Her test scores are high and she has scored well enough on her AP exams to qualify for college credit. There are plenty of extracurricular activities for students who want to get involved. Parent involvement is welcomed, but at the high school level parents often choose limited involvement. Our children transferred into Fayetteville and I believe we made the right choice!

Fayetteville High School East 1

Posted February 20, 2006
- a student
I am a student too, however, I am not one that is pleased. I do not agree that this school is being run well, nor do I believe that the teachers are that good. There are teachers that go above and beyond and are fantastic, but many are incompetent and do not deserve to even be considered for a job educating people. FHS is based on sports, not on the actual education.I am not pleased with this school in any way, and that is why I am transfering. I do not want to spend another minute here and I quite frankly can not figure out why anyone would.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fayetteville High School East
1001 West Stone St, Fayetteville, AR  72701
(479) 444-3050
Last modified Fayetteville High School East is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fayetteville High School East Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top