Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leverett Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
Levertt Elementary is an incredible school led by a great principal and assistant principal. All reviews prior to 2008 should be ignored or discounted, as the new principal took over and re-booted the school sometime around then. Recently, the school began a program of differentiated learning, and the ever-improving test scores are proof that it's working. Can't say enough good things about the administration and staff. Of course, there a few teachers who could be better, and the kids have little time for PE or physical exercise, but this is true for all schools in the district.

Leverett Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
This is truly a great school with a team mentality. The teachers are wonderful, the staff is welcoming and professional, the Principal has all of the qualities needed to keep an organized, friendly, dedicated, successful school. Parent involvement is highly supported, a key component to the overall success, beauty, and community loyalty that is evident in Leverett. It is next to the UofA and has a wide range of ethnicities in its student body. Leverett has a very diverse range of extracurriculars including art, music, student government, PE, a plethera of afterschool clubs, and in-school programs, and performances. My children have been to several different schools throughout the US and UK, and I would definitely recommend Leverett Elementary as one of the best.


Leverett Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Leverett has wonderful staff, great programs for the kids, beautiful grounds, and is always working to better the school and programs offerred.

Leverett Elementary School 3

Posted January 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leverett Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2007
- a parent
I have two children at Leverett, and the teachers are wonderful. We have a new principal this year, and she is doing a great job. We enjoy the diverse student population and appreciate the caring staff. We also have a great fundraiser that helps to build community among teachers and parents.


Leverett Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2007
- a parent
Leverett is an excellent school benefiting from it's location next to the UAR. Multiethnic student population is a big plus. Teachers are fabulous and small size is great. Great parent involvement with lots of options. Easy fundraising program (football game parking) raises significant cash --no selling cookie dough! Excellent yearly International Festival held in cooperation with the UAR International Students Association and Leverett families.

Leverett Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
Our daughter entered kindergarten at Leverett in the spring of 2002 after having attended her first 6 months of school in the UK. (I must give a great deal of credit to the Leverett staff for her smooth transition.) Five years later, we have a third grade son, and our daughter is now preparing to enter middle school. Our experience with the staff at Leverett has been a pleasing one. I have been in the school on numerous occasions and seen the professionalism and compassion exhibited by this excellent staff. In addition, the school appears organized, clean, and most importantly, provides a secure, nurturing environment for our children. I appreciate the support that the staff provides by their presence during the fund-raising events, and the annual International Festival. They volunteer selflessly. The PTO is stronger than ever, and welcoming to those who wish to volunteer.

Leverett Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2006
- a parent
The teachers at Leverett are wonderfully caring. They work hard to reach every student; from the highest achievers to those who need extra help to catch up, and all those in between. There are so many ways to get involved at the school, and volunteers are always welcome. Communication is great--the monthly newsletter is very thorough and keeps everyone up-to-date on school happenings and volunteer opportunities, as does the school web site. Teachers are also good about sending home information in weekly folders. There are also parent-teacher nights and curriculum nights throughout the year to give parents the opportunity to speak to the teachers and principal. If parents don't get involved at Leverett, it's certainly not for lack of opportunities! My children are thriving at Leverett. They love their school, and so do I.


Leverett Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leverett Elementary School 1

Posted February 12, 2006
- a parent
My child hates going to school because of the experience received at Leverett. There is poor communication to the parents from the staff. It is highly political, and if the parent is not well known, the child's education greatly suffers. This is overlooked all the way to the administration level. We are in the process of moving to another district specifically because of the lack of cooperation we recevied from this school. If you care about the education of your child, you will not send them to Leverett.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leverett Elementary School
1124 West Cleveland St, Fayetteville, AR  72702
(479) 444-3077
Last modified Leverett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leverett Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top