Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oscar Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2011
- a community member
My grandaughter attends O.H. Elementary in Foreman. I love the family atmosphere. Everyone on staff is always welcoming and friendly. She received the best education in Kindergarten. Mrs. Lisa is amazing! This year she continues to love first grade. Mrs. Ellis is doing a super job as well. The principal, secretary, Pat T., Kathy H., Mrs. Becky Erman are amazing and help all of the children reach their potential. There is not one person on staff that is not wonderful. I would not want my grandaughter any place but Foreman! Keep up the great job!!!

Oscar Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2011
- a parent
This little home town school is above average. The teachers care beyond resposibilty and the principal is wonderful. It is well structured and is developing more every year. I think once the state of Arkansas embraces a better teaching curriculum (which they are working towards) small schools like this one will be hard to beat.


Oscar Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
the faculty and staff are like one big family and they take intrest in all the students

Oscar Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
Its comments like the last one that confuse me.It takes testing and parent permission to be placed in Special Ed.If there is such a problem with it why allow your child to be placed in the program?The school can not just place a child in special Ed without both of these things happening first. I have found that the teachers go above and beyond what alot for teachers normally would to teach even the hard to teach kids.The special ed program is wonderful and everyone is very friendly.Problems are taken care of right away if one would arise.Their teaching methods are up to date and creative.It is like any small town school.Very close and personal .

Oscar Hamilton Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
My son has been unable to pass the grade that he is in because he has been unable to be taught to read. He is just shoved to the the special ed class so he doesn't have to be taught, also my other child has teachers that instead of helping with problems with reading just put the lessons on tape so they don't have to mess with teaching. No child should just be skipped over. There is hardly ever any homework sent home. Daily my children say that they really haven't learned anything. I don't believe they are being challeneged just being treated like a number and paycheck.


Oscar Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are Foreman really seen to care about their students,you can't say that about many schools. I'm proud my son goes to this school!

Oscar Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
My Boys have been going to Foreman school and I think its a great school.The teachers and other staff really work to teach these kids.They have a great special ed program and really try to help the children learn.

Oscar Hamilton Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
My kids have grown so much since being in Foreman Elementary school.The speech and special ed programs are wonderful . Since my children have been involved in the school system I have met some of the best teachers and wonderful staff and I would highly recommend this school and its teachers to any parent.


Oscar Hamilton Elementary School 1

Posted July 02, 2006
- a parent
my children have been going to foreman elm. sence pre-school. the school is a great place for the kids teachers are ok . But could be better. They all seem to be so involved in how they look or which kid has more money.

Oscar Hamilton Elementary School 1

Posted February 16, 2006
- a teacher
My step-daughter goes to this school, and half the time she doesn't even have to do any work to get straight A's. The level of education for these kids is very poor. 5th grade has almost no home work. If she does have homework it is not graded and returned. She just gets a grade for completing to work.Something should be done in these shcools so kids from Arkansas can even try to be on the same level as kids in other states.

Nearby schools

Oscar Hamilton Elementary School
311 West 10 Ave, Foreman, AR  71836
(870) 542-7214
Last modified Oscar Hamilton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top