Advertisement
Advertisement

Trinity Junior High School

Private | 7-9 | 262 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fort Smith

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $120,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $570.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 26, 2013

I personally attended Trinity from 7th through 9th grade. I was never "popular" and my parents never donated significant amounts of money to the school, yet I had an incredible three years here! (I do ,however, understand the difficulty of some kids would have making friends if they are shy and not involved in any activities) Overall I always felt like I was part of a big family while I was there.


Posted January 17, 2013

All families,children are not created equal at this school. If you child is an exceptional athlete or student, they will do well. Do not have your children attend if you are a working mother. School does not communicate with parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 29, 2011

Great academics, small extracuricular groups (ie band, football). The plus side is that everyone gets to play, and must play hard. New principal this year --seems fantastic. New minicourses like drama, speech, shop, etc done in 4.5 weeks. Fun for the kids. As a fulltime working mother, I do not feel that I must volunteer in order for my children to be happy. So I disagree with some of the reviews. Also, the school closely resembles Fort Smith. It does have diversity with whites, Hispanics, Asians, and blacks (in that order).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 14, 2011

I completely agree with the second review. We've had the same experience and it hasn't been a good one.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2009

This school is excellent. It is so good, it nearly made me fail high school. It overly prepared me; when I attended high school, it was a joke, even the AP classes were easy. I was bored out of my mind so I didn't do any of my homework since I wasn't learning anything. So, basically, only send your kids here if you want them to know more in 9th grade than most know in 12th.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 20, 2009

The academics are great here. However, a forewarning- It really helps your child to excel if you donate money and get very involved. It also helps if your child is popular and an athlete. If you can't meet the above recommendations- don't bother with this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 15, 2008

it is a great school but I have some doubts about a couple of teachers. they act very strange
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 76% 67%
Hispanic 11% 8%
Asian 10% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Black 1% 22%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 0%
Two or more races 1% 1%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Assistant principal(s)
Computer specialist(s)
Dance teacher(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Math specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
Nurse(s)
PE instructor(s)
Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
Music
  • Band
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school
  • After school
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
  • Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Music room
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Little Rock
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Fencing
  • Football
  • Gymnastics
  • Tennis
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Gymnastics
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1205 S Albert Pike
Fort Smith, AR 72903
Phone: (479) 782-2451

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT