Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public
Fort Smith, AR
Students enrolled: 793

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


L. A. Chaffin Jr. High School 4

Posted January 14, 2014
- a community member
I loved this school! I went there in 7th grade im now a freshman and all the people there are really nice and sweet and i appreciate all the fun things there that happened. And the positivety.

L. A. Chaffin Jr. High School 5

Posted June 09, 2012
- a parent
Chaffin is about to finish with some major improvements. A science wing, new library, expanded band room (one of the best JR. High bands in the state), I believe the infrastructure will be complete by Fall 2012. This is one of if not the best Junior Highs in the city. We are lucky to live in a city that has great public schools. There are many great choices for a quality education in our city. Public Schools being a great choice for new families moving to this area.


L. A. Chaffin Jr. High School 2

Posted May 07, 2011
- a community member
The school it self is not so bad, but they really need to do something about there vice principal, she is out of control. She is on a power trip and unfairly punishes many of the students. Many parents and students are upset with her targeting certain students. However as for the kids, and most the other staff all is good, just beware and try to stay out of the way of her war path.

L. A. Chaffin Jr. High School 1

Posted February 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

L. A. Chaffin Jr. High School 1

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


L. A. Chaffin Jr. High School 1

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

L. A. Chaffin Jr. High School 1

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

L. A. Chaffin Jr. High School 1

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


L. A. Chaffin Jr. High School 1

Posted September 19, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

L. A. Chaffin Jr. High School 1

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

L. A. Chaffin Jr. High School
3025 Massard Rd, Fort Smith, AR  72903
(479) 452-2226
Last modified L. A. Chaffin Jr. High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
L. A. Chaffin Jr. High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top