Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public
Fort Smith, AR
Students enrolled: 622

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William O. Darby Jr. High School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a community member
Omg I'm going to darby for 7th grade I'm in 6 and I've heard a lot of awsome things about darby and I think ima love it because it's fun and educational at the same time

William O. Darby Jr. High School 3

Posted June 05, 2010
- a community member
I am a 7th grader going into 8th grade next year. This school has been great the first year i attended it. Even though this school does not have a very good reputation, it is not bad. The students are what make it the school. The teachers are very good here. I have really enjoyed Darby and i encouarge more students to attend it. Even though mi mom is making me attend Trinity, a private catholic school, i will alwayz remember the good times i had here, especially the good teachers that hepled me all through the school year and Dr. Farrel the best principal i had ever had!!!!!


William O. Darby Jr. High School 2

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great however they do not have the time needed to make sure students have understood instruction as they have 8 classes and are too limited on time thanks to the principal He is a good man but needs to cut back to 7 classes and they need more tutoring programs not enrichment classes after school and this 7 classes would help teachers have more time to make sure kids are understanding their instruction. Their Gate program is lacking it is very restrictive rather lacking. The teachers are great if administration would just get out of their way and allow them to teach. Kids are too rushed due to very few minutes between the three story school.

William O. Darby Jr. High School 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

William O. Darby Jr. High School 1

Posted February 01, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


William O. Darby Jr. High School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

William O. Darby Jr. High School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

William O. Darby Jr. High School 1

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


William O. Darby Jr. High School 2

Posted September 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

William O. Darby Jr. High School 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William O. Darby Jr. High School
616 North 14th St, Fort Smith, AR  72901
(479) 783-4159
Last modified William O. Darby Jr. High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William O. Darby Jr. High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top