Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Fort Smith, AR
Students enrolled: 457

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Euper Lane Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2015
- a parent
Teachers really care about the kids. Great neighborhood and friends. Strong educational foundations. Recent upgrades to campus are helpful.

Euper Lane Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
My son is in 2nd grade and has been at Euper Lane since kindergarten. We are very happy here. The staff is caring and most of them seem to have been at the school for many years. The Principal is tough but positive, and the kids clearly love and respect her. Overall, very happy that we are able to attend this school.

Euper Lane Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
I have felt so fortunate that my daughter was able to attend this beautiful school. The teachers are exceptional. My child for the first time scored "Advanced" on the Benchmark. Mrs. Penix the principal only hires top teachers.

Euper Lane Elementary School 3

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
This is an average elementary school. It has a great playground except that it's not completely fenced in for safety. But the range of play activities is great. They have specialized playground equipment for handicapped children as well. The overall school strikes me mostly as disorganized. The left hand doesn't seem to know what the right hand is doing. They don't know where their children are sometimes and finding out the truth is less important to them than sticking together as a disorganized team. I think they care about children and try hard but they could really use an efficiency expert or to listen better to the students and parents.

Euper Lane Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2012
- a parent
Euper Lane is undergoing classroom expansion, new Cafetorium, and expansion of library. This school was built in 1986. It is a small elementary where the staff know each student. There is an entire wing dedicated to special needs students. I think this is great. However, due to the way testing of school is compiled the special needs test scores are lumped in with regular classrooms. Which gives an inaccurate picture of performance. Thanks to the No Child Left Behind Act. Further research will show a very high scoring school. The level of parent involvement is very high. And a wonderful Gifted and Talented Program is in place here.

Euper Lane Elementary School 4

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school. Every teacher really cares about each student's success! Lot's of parent involvement.. Because the size of the school is not too big the staff actually know your child. I think this is a huge bonus for the students. I feel there is a sense of community that is not always found in public schools.

Euper Lane Elementary School 3

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
I am disappointed in this school. We moved here recently and the programs are much more inferior to what my children had.

Euper Lane Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This is an excellent public elementary school in Fort Smith, AR. The teachers/students/staff are all actively involved with one another and the parent involvement is exceptional. The school maintains a curriculum for all levels of child development from special classes to gifted and talented. The children, such as my own 1st grader, look forward to each school day as a new experience rather something they have to do. The school consisently scores in the upper levels in standardized testing and strives to improve at all turns.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Euper Lane Elementary School
6601 Euper Ln, Fort Smith, AR  72903
(479) 452-2601
Last modified Euper Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Euper Lane Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top