Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenland High School 1

Posted September 26, 2014
- a student
No diversity, quality of education is low but expected based on its location and demographics. Wish I lived closer to the bigger schools.

Greenland High School 1

Posted May 07, 2011
- a student
It's a sorry excuse for a school. No diversity and barely any AP classes offered. It's a pathetic school that should have been closed down years ago. Seriously, what school encourages a student with good grades and a good ACT score to go to a community college over the state's university that is basically 10 minutes away from the high school? Whatever you do, do not let your child go here if you want them to have a decent education.
1 person found this helpful


Greenland High School 3

Posted March 08, 2010
- a student
The only thing really lack at this school (I've been to alot of them and attended this one the longest) is their 'bullying' policy. It's not enforced often enough. Especially if the parents of the bully are decent or major contributors to the district.

Greenland High School 4

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenland High School 1

Posted July 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Greenland High School 4

Posted June 10, 2008
- a teacher
This school tries to work with every child. The large majority of teachers care very much about the students as a school. The district patrons just voted a millage increase to try to make up for the millage that got rolled back. We have good kids, good parents, and every kid gets to shine here.
1 person found this helpful

Greenland High School 4

Posted November 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenland High School 1

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greenland High School 4

Posted April 25, 2007
- a student
I love Greenland I have been going here for a while n I can honestly say I love this school because of the teachers n we are all like a family I mean everybody knows everybody!!!!!!
1 person found this helpful

Greenland High School 2

Posted April 09, 2007
- a former student
Well lets start here the teaching at greenland for the most part is good but the problem with the faculty is that they say one thing but do the opposite.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenland High School
30 North Sandy Ave, Greenland, AR  72737
(479) 521-2366
Last modified Greenland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenland High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top