Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Greenland, AR
Students enrolled: 256
 

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenland High School 5

Posted April 25, 2015
- a parent
By far the BEST KEPT SECRET in NW Ark. 1) Personal attention to each student breeds confidence, desire & success. 2) Student to teacher ratio. 4th grader went from 28 to 9! We have since moved to another state. Our average student was encouraged and now maintains all A's & GT & high standardized scores entirely thanks to teachers for building confidence. 3) Smaller school size allows kids to participate in extra-curricular activities that shine on resumes when applying for college. 4) Committed/caring/Experienced teachers. NO job hoppers here. Teachers stay. If you want your child to participate in an event, he/she will get to make the plan, build it; work toward a goal & see it come together. Then probably get an award for it. You won t see a lot of $ donating big ticket items the students make or build themselves. 5) VERY SAFE CONS: 1) everyone knows everyone else, BUT they welcome friendly folks. 2) Appearances: some low income but there is money here too. It s non-pretentious old money or confident professionals who want wholesome small town Americana. 3) the secret's getting out - the number of school choice transfers is going up
2 people found this helpful

Greenland High School 1

Posted September 26, 2014
- a student
No diversity, quality of education is low but expected based on its location and demographics. Wish I lived closer to the bigger schools.


Greenland High School 1

Posted May 07, 2011
- a student
It's a sorry excuse for a school. No diversity and barely any AP classes offered. It's a pathetic school that should have been closed down years ago. Seriously, what school encourages a student with good grades and a good ACT score to go to a community college over the state's university that is basically 10 minutes away from the high school? Whatever you do, do not let your child go here if you want them to have a decent education.
2 people found this helpful

Greenland High School 3

Posted March 08, 2010
- a student
The only thing really lack at this school (I've been to alot of them and attended this one the longest) is their 'bullying' policy. It's not enforced often enough. Especially if the parents of the bully are decent or major contributors to the district.

Greenland High School 4

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greenland High School 1

Posted July 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greenland High School 4

Posted June 10, 2008
- a teacher
This school tries to work with every child. The large majority of teachers care very much about the students as a school. The district patrons just voted a millage increase to try to make up for the millage that got rolled back. We have good kids, good parents, and every kid gets to shine here.
3 people found this helpful

Greenland High School 4

Posted November 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greenland High School 1

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenland High School 4

Posted April 25, 2007
- a student
I love Greenland I have been going here for a while n I can honestly say I love this school because of the teachers n we are all like a family I mean everybody knows everybody!!!!!!
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenland High School
30 North Sandy Ave, Greenland, AR  72737
(479) 521-2366
Last modified Greenland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenland High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top