Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hot Springs High School 4

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hot Springs High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
in spite of the financial odds against it, this school strives to provide the best education possible for all students.


Hot Springs High School 4

Posted September 25, 2009
- a student
I graduated for HSHS in 2008. Personally, I believe that it is an exceptional school with lots of opportunities. There are many extracurricular activities to be involved in, as well as advanced classes. The teachers are great and supportive. The school spirit there is incredible. Personally, I would let my future children go there before any other school in Hot Springs, including Lake Hamilton and Lakeside. It is considered an inner city school, but it's because of that fact that makes it even more appealing because it is very diverse which helps students to deal with diversity in society.

Hot Springs High School 0
no rating

Posted June 17, 2009
- a student
I graduated this school roughly 8 mnths ago and through my brother, there has been some serious issues regarding how teachers act with students. Most teachers now don't care whether or not the student is struggling; they just care about how they present their material to the student. In addition, most of the teachers will state that the student has not tried to get assistance from the teacher when in many cases the student has tried and indeed did seek help from the teacher, but left the student more hindered at the attempt. If you do consider sending your child here, you must prepare for a lack of assistance from teachers and facilty alike. You should also expect a lot of 'wild' stories that can be, believe it or not, are true. This school has a potential to make your child succeed if he is capable, but he will change.

Hot Springs High School 1

Posted October 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hot Springs High School 0
no rating

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
When I went to Hot Springs the teacher cared and would help the students they saw that were struggling. The teacher now don't care.

Hot Springs High School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
We recently moved to Hot Springs last year. May daughter attends Hot Springs High School. They have an excellent academic program. I have had very good experience dealing with the staff. A school is what you make of it. I think Hot Springs High School is a great school.

Hot Springs High School 5

Posted March 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hot Springs High School 2

Posted November 28, 2005
- a parent
There are good academic programs available as well as many elective subjects and extracurricular activities. Parental involvement is lacking. The violence and gang problems are horrendous.

Hot Springs High School 5

Posted November 19, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hot Springs High School
701 Emory St, Hot Springs, AR  71913
(501) 624-5286
Last modified Hot Springs High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hot Springs High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top