Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Hot Springs, AR
Students enrolled: 299

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park Magnet School 5

Posted July 29, 2011
- a parent
Park is an incredible school. Learning is project based so students must put to use what they have learned. Park is a very world aware learning environment. Your child will learn about the world, while learning the three R's. We LOVED having our kid there! Park expects parents to be involved. The PTA can be a bit pushy, but they do work very hard to make sure the kids and teachers get what they need.

Park Magnet School 2

Posted September 26, 2010
- a community member
The Park Elementary Magnet School for International Baccalaureate Studies is highly rated for its indoctrinations of the students into the international socialist systems. They teach the children well that only the central government can provide.


Park Magnet School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
It is a wonderful school. Academics come first, The teachers are so kind and patient, yet strict with the children. I could not say enough good things about the staff and the principle.

Park Magnet School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
I have three children at Park and I cannot begin to describe how wonderful our experience has been. I can say without a doubt that Park is the best elementary education, public or private, in the state of Arkansas. The faculty and staff go above and beyond to assist students and families, and are never too busy to talk to you about your child. Unfortunately, we have to move next month and I can't begin to find a school that can compete. We will miss this school more than you could ever imagine.

Park Magnet School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
We have been more than pleased with the academic programs at Park. The teachers are excellent. The programs excel above the other schools in our areas and the parent involvement is unusually high. Not to mention, our kids love it there too!


Park Magnet School 5

Posted May 30, 2005
- a parent
I MISS THIS SCHOOL TERRIBLY! You never know how good you have it until you have to go somewhere else. Due to job transfer we had to leave the area, and I am spoiled. No one else even begins to compare to the teacher, principle, activites, everything. I had children in this school for a total of four years and morn that I am not still there. My children received an amazing education that pushed them to excel better than my private school education. The school offers destination imagination, and honestly they are becoming one of the biggest threats to other schools statewide. I cannot say enough about the quality education your children will get from these educators. All others should take lessons from them. Notes wouldn't be enough!

Park Magnet School 5

Posted March 08, 2004
- a parent
Park is an absolutely fabulous school - it is a public school with a private school atmosphere. The kids all know each other and the parents and the teachers know all the kids in the school - not just the ones in their class. The test scores speak for themselves, but what is most impressive is the teachers. They care about each student, academically and as a person. I highly recommend this school!

Park Magnet School 5

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
What a wonderful school! The teachers and staff are fantastic ~ truly caring and motivating. We have 2 children currently enrolled and will continue at Park and the Hot Springs School District. Check it out for yourself, you'll be impressed also.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Magnet School
617 Main St, Hot Springs, AR  71901
(501) 623-5661
Last modified Park Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Magnet School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top